We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So moving!”
Review of Titanic Belfast

Titanic Belfast
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.43*
and up
Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic
More Info
$37.99*
and up
Belfast Combination Ticket: Titanic Belfast Admission and 48-Hour Hop-On...
More Info
$77.77*
and up
Titanic Belfast Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin
Ranked #3 of 233 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Titanic Belfast visitor attraction extends over nine galleries, with multiple dimensions to the exhibition. Drawing together special effects, dark rides, full-scale reconstructions and innovative interactive features you will explore the Titanic story in a fresh and insightful way from her conception in Belfast in the early 1900s, through her construction and launch, to her infamous maiden voyage and catastrophic demise. The journey goes beyond the aftermath of the sinking, to the discovery of the wreck and continues into the present day in the Ocean Exploration Centre.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The thought that has gone into developing this attraction makes it. Take the guided tour and be prepared to spend a few hours in the exhibition. There is so much to see and do within the building. The bistro food is good, too. Great value for money and it is worth visiting Belfast just for this experience.

Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,361 - 12,365 of 16,685 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a great exhibit, so well put together and tells so many smaller stories as you work your way around the exhibition alongside the main story of Titantic of course.

Yes it is pricey enough especially when you don't get to see the "staircase" you hear so much about but in comparison to other exhibits it's not extortionate by any means.

Didn't have the kids (both under 3) on this visit and that seemed like a good call as it is definitely more an attraction for older kids and adults. Any staff we encountered were all very friendly and helpful adding to the experience.

I have relatives visiting in January and would not hesitate to recommend here to them or indeed accompany them.

Definitely worth the price to see this amazing exhibit.

Thank rolo2rolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

What a fantastic building! Very impressive site. The exhibition itself was very good. Felt it could have had more artifacts but it seemed more focused on the building of the ship and the aftermath, which is of course very interesting too. Was a good day out, slightly pricey but I personally felt it was worth it. It's not the type of place you'd visit more than once.

Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice restaurants and great audio visual- give it a go-good for family visit. Ride is disappointing puerile nonsense but everything else rocks!

1  Thank Custardx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The literature shows the Grand staircase so you pay £15 and ... basically see an exhibition which is poor when compared to very many I saw a Titanic exhibition in Liverpool over 10 years ago, that was much better. You DO NOT get to see the staircase.

No, for that you pay £25 for an afternoon tea which is badly prepared, poorly served and worth perhaps £7.50 in a meek little second rate tea shop.

Whoever chooses the contract for the catering needs to look at this: it was dreadful and rather than simply disappointed we left furious at the waste of time and money.

It would have been a stretch at 3 balls for the exhibition but the disgraceful rip-off tea made it just 2.

2  Thank Wrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne W, Visitor Experience Team Leader at Titanic Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hello, thank you for your review of your visit with us. We greatly value and appreciate all feedback received from our customers and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise to you and the rest of your party for any disappointment caused during your visit.

I appreciate and understand your comments regarding access to the near replica grand staircase. The staircase itself was never part of the Nine Gallery visitor experience and any advertising that included images/details of the staircase related to the separate conference and banqueting facilities provided within Titanic Belfast. This information is included in the visitor information section of our website.

I apologise that the service you received during your Afternoon tea experience did not live up to your expectations on the day that you visited. Rest assured I have passed your feedback on to our Catering Management who will investigate your concerns.

Many of our guests particularly enjoy parts of the galleries such as, the shipyard ride, the life-size replicas of three cabins-one for each class on Titanic, the 3D virtual tour of the ship, the stories of the survivors, the life-size replica of a lifeboat, footage of the wreckage including a glass floor where you can stand and see the Titanic drift beneath your feet. Others enjoy the various artefacts that we have on display, such as the original Harland and Wolff gates, the ledgers and log books from Harland and Wolff, the 33 foot design plan of Titanic that was commissioned by the British Board of Trade during their inquiry over 100 years ago, an original letter sent by Dr. Simpson (Titanic’s Surgeon) to his mother and the first class luncheon menu dated April 14, 1912. Many also enjoy discovering more about where our building is situated, which is right beside the slipways where Titanic and her sister ships Olympic and Britannic were built and launched from underneath the huge scaffolding structure, the Arrol Gantry. However I appreciate that our galleries did not live up to your expectations.

Once again thank you for your review. We take feedback very seriously and continually improve and refresh our galleries. I apologise that our galleries did not live up to your expectations and I hope that if you visit us again you will have a more enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Titanic Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing