We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Belfast

Titanic Belfast
Book In Advance
$23*
and up
Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience
Ranked #3 of 211 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Titanic Belfast visitor attraction extends over nine galleries, with multiple dimensions to the exhibition. Drawing together special effects, dark rides, full-scale reconstructions and innovative interactive features you will explore the Titanic story in a fresh and insightful way from her conception in Belfast in the early 1900s, through her construction and launch, to her infamous maiden voyage and catastrophic demise. The journey goes beyond the aftermath of the sinking, to the discovery of the wreck and continues into the present day in the Ocean Exploration Centre.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This would hve to be one of the best museum/exhibitins that we have been to in a long while. Very well laid out, lots of intersting information presented in a very clear and interesting way. There were exhibits that encouraged interaction that was educational as well as being fun and informative, The ride "through" the construction was outstanding.
Great Value for money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alsowran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, Visitor Experience Manager at Titanic Belfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are delighted to hear that you thought the exhibition is amazing and one of the best that you have visited. The Shipyard Ride is a high-lite for many visitors and we're please that you found this to be outstanding! Thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,693
    2,836
    1,108
    341
    206
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the visit. Great exhibition, great building and really well done. Well worth a visit. We also went to the dock & pump house were the titanic was on dry berth fitted before she went to see. This is a short walk down from the exhibition- well worth it but get a guided tour. Both the exhibition & dock & pump house compliment one another-

Helpful?
1 Thank Collinskentte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, Visitor Experience Manager at Titanic Belfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hello and thank you for such a nice review! We're really pleased that you think the exhibition and building are great! The Titanic Dry Dock and Pump House are a great bolt on and visitors can purchase a great value combo ticket from our kiosks. Thanks again for a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

once you arrive in the area you will be struck by the building spectacular and as the day goes on it gets better
undoubtly one of the the best places i have visited any where wow incredible place

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobbyOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, Visitor Experience Manager at Titanic Belfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Greetings, and thank you for such a great review. The building does indeed have the wow factor and we're pleased to hear that this was carried through your entire visit! The crew work hard to delight visitors and they will be happy to hear that we created one of the best experiences you have enjoyed anywhere. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“State of the Art Interactive Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The new Titanic Museum in Belfast Northern Ireland, is a truly worthwhile experience. The creative usage of modern photographic/ holographic/ visual projections as well as the informative historical data and wonderful authenic displays, create a very emotive experience from start to finish. As a OAP I found the price very reasonable considering the quality of the internal and external design of this museum. The staff were extremely helpful. informed and attentive to questions

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, Visitor Experience Manager at Titanic Belfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hello and thank you for such a wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you were impressed by the crew and found them to be extremely helpful. Our team a proud of the service they provide to visitors and their depth of their Titanic knowledge. We are equally pleased that you enjoyed the mix of modern technology and displays and thought the exhibition was a worth while and emotive experience. Thanks again for taking the time to review your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Interesting Visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This experience to this museum was interesting, educational and worthwhile. A fantastic place to take families and children alike. Very factual experience inside the museum regarding construction, building materials and the lives of the builders of this tragic ship. Excellent sound effects inside the museum, taking both young and old back to the year of 1912. One could also feel the hardship in constructing this ship for these workers and the dangers these men incurred also.
The admission price was well worth the money, as you could spend two hours in this museum, and even though it was very crowded when we visited in April, you did not seem to feel the crowds as we were enthralled in the experience. Plenty of readings and facts were written throughout the museum and our journey in the suspending car made us think deeply about the work that actually went into this magnificent structure.
All in all - a fantastic , worthwhile and educational experience for everyone.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lally7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, Visitor Experience Manager at Titanic Belfast, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hello and thank you for such a wonderful review! We are really pleased to hear that you think Titanic Belfast is a fantastic place to visit and well worth the money. The exhibitions use of technology is aimed at immersing visitors and we're pleased that you felt like you were transported back to 1912 and that the ride through the Harland and Wolff shipyard was provoked deep thought about the conditions endured by the workers. We've added lots of new and exciting artifacts since your visit in April, including the Board of Trade plan and a letter from Dr. Simpson which you will be able to enjoy on your next visit! Thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Titanic Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing