We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was the ideal place for us to stay in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Somerset Studios
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Somerset Studios
Entrance Gate
Living Room
Dining
Dining
Exposed girders
Exposed girders
Modern attractive lighting
Mezzanine
Double sofa bed
Mezzanine
Hall
Luxury Bathroom
Double Shower
King Size Bed
42inch TV in Bed Room
Twin Room
Twin Room
Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stylish High Gloss Tiles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Thomas W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was the ideal place for us to stay in Belfast.”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Unit 401 at Somerset Studios, on Marcus Ward Street, Belfast, is a modern and stylish loft with attractive exposed brick walls, up-to-date furnishings and appliances and an appealing design, It is located a comfortable distance (that is, a 5-10 minute walk) from most of the amenities found in central Belfast and a 15-minute walk from Queen's University (which was particularly important to us), The neighbourhood is lively and replete with interesting shops, publs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the legendary No Alibis Bookshop in Botanic Avenue. Antique shoppers will, like us, be pleased to find themselves so near (again, 5-10 minutes on foot) to the the great antique dealers to be found on Donegall Pass. The loft was very clean and comfortable and the owners, Roy and Ian, were extremely helpful. This was our third visit to Belfast and our longest stay (10 days) so far. We expect to make more, longer duration visits in the coming years and it is our plan to return to unit 401, Somerset Studios. That, coupled with having no hesitation whatsoever to recommend it to friends, is surely the highest compliment we can pay to Roy and Ian. Thank you for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane F
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic modern apartment in a great location well suited to all our needs even had early entry which was a great help to us Glasgow girls. Would definitely book this apartment again without a second thought and will recommend to my family and friends. Big "Thank You" to Roy and Iain for making this a truly memorable stay. Hope to see you soon Ireland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade J
2 reviews
“What a fab apartment!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment was a perfect location and size for the five of us! And the decor was beautiful!
Would definitely stay again to explore more of Belfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janner121...
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location, but heat ran out!”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed for two nights in this very cool looking apartment that was perfect for our family of five. It is in a fantastic location, close to everything. It's a bit noisy at night due to the late-night revelers, but that didn't last too long. Our boys were in the loft upstairs and our adult daughter slept on the futon on the landing upstairs. She said it was extremely comfortable. Our only problem was that the second night our heat ran out. We woke up to a very cold apartment, and my husband said when he woke up at 2 am the heat was off. We only had the heat on when we were there at night, which was for about 10 hours the first night, and then about 3 hours the second night before it went out. This should not happen! We were unable to take showers the next morning since there was no hot water. There was a note that said if the heat goes out to go to a store a few blocks away to "top it off", but since we were leaving early in the morning anyway, we didn't have the time to do it. If not for the heating problem, it's a great place, but that is something that definitely needs to be fixed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Hi, thank you for your review. Unfortunately the thermostat was turned up to the maximum temperature which would have contributed to the gas running out at a faster rate. The heating being on for continuous hours at the high temperature would easily use £5.00
We do let our guests know on our booking page that we supply £5.00 worth of gas for their arrival and then it is to be topped by them when it runs out. I’m sorry that you may have missed this at the time of booking.
We have a very central and spacious apartment and our rental fee is low compared to our competitors, we do not have a supplemental cleaning fee and we pass the gas charge on to our customers to allow them to determine how much they spend on heating. This allows us to reduce our rental charge and stay competitive.
Thank you again for your review and custom.

We hope that you will return to stay with us again.

Kind regards
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jayem88
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Can’t recommend this place enough. Clean and spacious very well equipped, fantastic apartment for a trip to Belfast located in the centre. The location was close to pubs places to eat and the City Centre. Such a great price for what you get. Thank you we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing