We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Somerset Studios
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Somerset Studios
Entrance Gate
Living Room
Dining
Dining
Exposed girders
Exposed girders
Modern attractive lighting
Mezzanine
Double sofa bed
Mezzanine
Hall
Luxury Bathroom
Double Shower
King Size Bed
42inch TV in Bed Room
Twin Room
Twin Room
Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stylish High Gloss Tiles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anne B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Only had a weekend stay but if I was to return to Belfast I would book again. Never really used the kitchen but a brief look around told me there was everything you could possibly need. If not there, is a Tesco 5 minute walk away. I noticed in the guest book a few rather petty negative points from previous guest. I am pleased to report the owners are paying attention and have rectified things no matter how small ie Brillo pads. Well done to the owners! However, an extra key would be nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catnatura...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat but could use some changes.”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful flat in the perfect location booked by my friend for a week away in Belfast. An old mill converted into flat, it's full of history as well as character and still has a lot of the original features built in which adds to the effect. The flat itself could have done with a few updates, however - namely the fact that the kitchen was rather poorly stocked as there was no scissors, watching up liquid or Brillo pad and some of the items left in the cupboards were out date as of December 2015. Also, the little bedroom was far too hot - we had to open up the bedroom door as well as the patio door and the kitchen window just to let some air in - not a good thing due to the busy location of the flat and street noise was heard all through the night resulting in us all being tired the very next day. And there is no dvd player despite it being advertised but providing you have a Netflix account, you can use the tv in the living-room.

Aside from these small, fixable issues, however, we very much enjoyed our stay at the apartment and would return again - you feel like you could live there and it just added to the entire holiday.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The security of the flat - a locked door and two different access codes.
Liked least: The smaller bedroom.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tango0201...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great base to visit belfast”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

we really enjoyed our stay in somerset studios, lovely apartment, excellent location to walk to all areas of belfast. The apartment is spacious and would sleep 6 no problem, but a few more duvets and sheets for the pull out bed would be great. Very clean and warm.
Would reccomend

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Dana Point, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant location, secured accommodation with modern decor.”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 4 adults. The location was great and secure. The loft apartment was nicely decorated in a New York Loft style. When we stayed, the accommodation was not very clean. Perhaps this was due to tourist season. We would recommend a professional cleaning....there was actually garbage left and we were not sure if our linens were clean....
We dealt with the cleanliness issue and continued to enjoy our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lill-Eina...
Forshaga, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Comfortable”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really liked the apartment! It was clean and roomy. We were 2 adults and 3 children. The owner is nice and helpful. It is close to buses, restaurants and shops. Belfast is a very nice town! The only negative part was that we heard some noise from the streets during nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment was such good quality we could have lived there! There were 4 of us and we had a great weekend can't wait to go back everything is a short walk away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing