We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal apartment for a stay in Belfast”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Somerset Studios
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Somerset Studios
Entrance Gate
Living Room
Dining
Dining
Exposed girders
Exposed girders
Modern attractive lighting
Mezzanine
Double sofa bed
Mezzanine
Hall
Luxury Bathroom
Double Shower
King Size Bed
42inch TV in Bed Room
Twin Room
Twin Room
Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stylish High Gloss Tiles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LindyLoo2...
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment for a stay in Belfast”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (5 mature Take That fans!!) have just returned from a brilliant stay in Belfast, enjoyed even more by our stay at Somerset Studios. Even though there were 5 of us in the apartment we never felt we were in each other's way, plenty of room to eat, drink & relax and a much more pleasant way to stay together rather than in separate hotel rooms. The apartment has everything you need like a dishwasher, washing machine, ironing board, well equipped kitchen and both the heating & hot water were lovely & hot. The location is brilliant, just a short walk to pubs, restaurants, Tesco's for supplies and to the square where you can catch the buses. The block was really quiet, unlike a hotel where doors are banging all night! Would definitely recommend these apartments for your stay in Belfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie_mcg...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for my birthday and I can honestly say I booked it for the great price but next I would book it not only for its price but due to its great location and the apartment itself was fabulous! The key was rather tricky to locate but we were giving great directions and Roy was only a phone call away if we needed any thing. This apartment is only about 5 minutes walk from both city centre and bus station and anything you could need. Personally we can't wait to find an excuse to book it again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheiladre...
1 review
“Great Location, cosy apartment”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great location in the heart of Belfast. Good value for money. Our stay went really smoothly. My sister, mother and I stayed right after Christmas for the weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaint...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location and helpful host”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this rental for three nights when we went to Belfast to see Van Morrison in concert. Roy, one of the owners, had provided me with step by step directions to find the key, get in the gate and get upstairs. We had to call him for the access code and he answered right away and gave us the final code. If it sounds complicated, it is. We called Roy again to give us a heads up about opening the gate to get out. It wasn't intuitive at all. Suggestion-- add the directions to a master list of Things to Know about the place. I was surprised by the size of the place--The pictures make the flat look larger. it's time for a new sofa in the living room as the cushions almost sink to the floor when one sits on them and the beds are like camp beds --not too comfy at all. My husband was surprised by the fact that there was only one roll of toilet paper in the place; a back up would have been nice. The pluses were location and owner responsiveness. The minuses were furniture, heating system --add to the master list especially for US guests who aren't familiar with the type of heating system--and lack of amenities and attention to detail that would make me a loyal guest who would spread the word. The master list could include directions about connecting with the Wi-Fi, where a close grocery store is located, and info about any other topic that could prevent the need for a phone call. Paula

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. We try our best to meet our guests on their arrival at the apartment to address access, WiFi, heating, amenities and any other question they may have. Unfortunately this is not always possible, as was the case with your arrival. However as you say I was available on the phone throughout your stay to help with these questions and can only apologise for not being available in person. The furniture and beds along with other furnishings in the apartment are in the process of being replaced within the next 2 weeks, it is unfortunate timing that this was not done before you arrived.
We do appreciate feedback and constructive comments from all guests as this gives us the opportunity to improve our business and provide a better service in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBernard...
1 review
“Really enjoyed my stay.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved the lay out of the apartment. Kids loved the camp bed upstairs overlooking living room. Great to have all the basic essentials supplied such as tea, coffee, towels etc.
Only downside was the mattresses need replacing on some of beds.
Apartment very central to all shops and restaurant.
Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and lovely brickwork in living room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue2123
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned from weekend in Belfast the apartment is in a excellent central location. Found it clean, spacious and fully equipped. Security makes feeling safe. Useful booklets/leaflets. Roy was very helpful. Will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseL17
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Ideal apartment, Ideal location”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Spent a week over Halloween in Somerset Studios with my children who were participating in the Irish Nationals Dance championshis which were being held in the Waterfront. It was ideal accommodation for us located very close to Belfast city centre and not too far from the Waterfront. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and comfortably fit all 6 of us. Roy and Ian were very welcoming and helpful. There were shops and restaurants located nearby. Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;