We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean ,bright and fresh............”
Review of Hooples - CLOSED

Hooples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: New restaurant that provides fine dining in small dishes. Not quite tapas but similar prinicple.
ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“clean ,bright and fresh............”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stopped here for brunch and had a lovelyfreshly cooked breakfast with freshly squeezed juice in bright clean surroundings. Menu varied and showed immagination with something to suit all tastes. Highly reccommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blacktumtum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet night made better by great food and pleasant service!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just enjoyed one of the best meals we've had for a long time in Belfast. Even on an offer deal the food and service were second to none!!!!! Highly recommend a visit to this fantastic and laid back eatery. Well laid out and contempary, open plan eating experience, which by the way also caters for children!
Would certainly come back with friends. Reasonable prices and a wide and varied selection....had to take a doggy bag home....very rare!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanInbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisburn
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great value for money”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Been 3 times to this restaurant . Decor is modern and very nice. Staff greeting diners are friendly, and try to fit u in even if they are very busy. We dined there last night. I had prawn lollipops for starters and Billy had chowder. These were the weakest part of the meal. The prawns could have been better seasoned and the chowder was a little thin. However, the sirloin steaks were superb. Perfectly cooked and really tender. Both of us had the same. We also both had the cube for dessert. Absolutely terrific. The previous twice I was there was fir lunch, once with my daughter and two small children. The staff couldn't have been more helpfully.
There were also terrific last evening. Well done

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorisLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Ate here using a voucher and am definitely glad I tried this restaurant. We both enjoyed our meal very much, portions were decent and very tasty. The desert was gorgeous and the wine was very nice also. The service was excellent and staff were attentive. I would recommend and would go back definately.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabulous1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast N.Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Food as good as the 'best' in Belfast!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I don't normally review places but after eating here i thought it only right to give credit where credit is due! Ate there on a friday night mid August, I have to say I had high expectations after reading some of the reviews here!
There were 5 of us out on our monthly restaurant visit and decided to go somewhere 'different' for a change, away from the big 5 or 6 in town.
We each got a different starter and main so 10 dishes were sampled in all and not one could be faulted!
The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to provide us with a desert that wasn't actually on the menu!
We had a real nice bottle of wine from an excellent selection, sampled cocktails and irish coffees all for a reasonable price per head.
I cant recommend it enough and we are already planning to go back for a family party in september.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelfastSean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooples also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing