We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

The Allotment Bistro Restaurant
Ranked #79 of 1,073 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Allotment Bistro serves only local fresh produce which is absolutely delicious even if i say so myself. We offer great service with a to do attitude in the restaurant and kitchen. A 5 star hygiene rating from the lovely people at the city council. Value for money menu not overpriced .Some times i think underpriced! Please try us we are a small friendly restaurant who's essence is flavour and fresh! Thanks for taking the time to read
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Visited here on recent trip to Belfast with a friend. This is a fab little bistro just wish it was in Glasgow so I could visit more often. Decor simple and clean. Staff very attentive and friendly. Food simple original and amazing. For starter you can chose 3 tapas from choice of 6. For main you choose what meat or fish you want, then choose your spices, your dip/sauce and your side. Loved all the options but chose steak with 7spices. Everything about this meal was superb a massive steak cooked medium just as requested, could cut with butter knife and so juicy. Home made onion rings and garlic chips the best I've ever tasted. You can take your own bottle which is an excellent bonus!!! Atmosphere also good - relaxed and perfect for chat while dining. Will definately visit again when in Belfast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    62
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Will defo be back!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Got a voucher for here as a Christmas present, got booked in no problems. Is a BYO restaurant too which is very appealing. Service was excellent, friendly/helpful staff, excellent food and desserts... Will be booking again soon!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Shauna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Myself and my daughter dined here for the first time and I can honestly say it was one of the tastiest steaks I have ever eaten. Excellent service and a plus being able to bring your own wine. Will return next time we are in Belfast

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best in belfast...”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

this place is scrumptious ....

Had the stir fry followed by the home made toffee and sponge pudding..service good ..clean professional and can honestly say this place is a gem...

Fresh homemade local produce.....

See you soon

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank controleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Works Christmas party”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I booked the allotment for our works Christmas party on the 5th Dec and it was excellent. I booked with Alex and he was very keen that we have a great night. When I arrived the restaurant looked lovely, spotlessly clean and had been freshly decorated. I had placed a pre order for 25 meals, all spot on, hot, and delicious. The restaurant had a lovely relaxing atmosphere, with friendly staff and I would thoroughly recommend it. Thanks for a Great Night!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CooperC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Allotment Bistro Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to The Allotment Bistro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing