We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but busy”

Robinsons Bar and Bistro
Ranked #69 of 1,056 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice, but busy”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A period pub in the centre of Belfast, with great character and some great characters to talk with. Really busy - and I had a pint and about ten conversations in twenty minutes - impossible to feel lonely here!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Relentlessvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    289
    107
    46
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner at Robinsons Bistro”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great amosphere, great food at a reasonable price. Consider booking ahead especially Fri and Sat nights.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loulou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Bar and Restaurant, shame about the Bathrooms!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I was in Robinsons on Friday evening and had a great meal. Ended up in the bar downstairs for a few drinks and had to visit the bathroom they were absolutely disgusting, looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a week, loo seats hanging off the pans no toilet paper. I'm just glad I didn't go there before our meal or I would have left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andimorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bistro lovely, bar staff rude”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely meal in bistro, staff really nice and food was lovely,
Went to bar for a drink after and barman kept ignoring us, couldn't get a drink even though he looked at us 3 times and knew we were waiting and served others instead! Don't know if it was because was a girl trying to be served or because we are from south of Ireland!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very mean with the veg.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Recently had a night out with friends. We decided to eat in the Bistro in Robinson's Bar. I had chicken in pepper sauce which was excellent but what was very disappointing was along with it came about six tiny boiled new potatoes - and that was it! For £12 I would expect a scoop of peas on the plate or a bit of garnish - but there was neither. Also it was a very large plate which made the serving look even meaner. They also were very shorted staffed which made it difficult to complain at the time. Hope this review helps you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wondermash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robinsons Bar and Bistro also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Robinsons Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing