We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor food”
Review of Claudine's

Claudine's
Ranked #459 of 1,072 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Indonesian, Irish, British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“poor food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

family outing to claudines in october
the decor was horrendous to much to much
startwed with chowder very good pot stickers not bad but not potstickers
the mains were disappointing bought in frozen preformed chicken burgers awful
we could have done without the swearing member of staff behind the bar
wont be back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirstyh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albufeira, Portugal
1 review
“claudines at Dukes at Queens”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Decided to try out Claudines for my sons birthday and booked a table for the whole family. Very impressed with meal, great value for money, great service and comfortable interior. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fifi50925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gem in Belfast”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family & I went recently to the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of food & service. We tried the 3 course menu for 2 and added a pasta dish & clams. For the mains we had risotto & steak which were cooked to perfection. Clams were really yummy and wished we had more bread to dip in the sauce. Reasonably priced at GBP 29.99 for the 3 course meal which included a bottle of wine as well. Service was impeccable and the lady who served us was friendly.
Definitely not to be missed !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaHK22F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quite the Find”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The young chef in this restaurant really knows what he is doing. Restaurant is well located just off the downtown in South Belfast it offers a comfortable retro decore with very good staff and service. When I complimented the Chef's preparation of the sea bass the server brought out the Chef to greet me - great touch. On Saturday they have a very good special which includes a starter, entre and and a bottle of wine! This restaruant offers one of best combinations of food, service and value I have experienced - a must try in Belfast.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wirePaladinSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Thirty pound deal”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just had a super meal with my wife whilst staying at Duke's. Well recommended. Great food and friendly personal service. If you fancy good food in a distinctive environment, go no further.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLMackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claudine's also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Claudine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing