We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't disappoint!!”
Review of Old Rectory

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belfast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Rectory
Ranked #3 of 52 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for one night recently and was well impressed by service and facilities. Safe area where I was able to walk to the bar on the Lisburn Road where I met friends. Went for the Omlette version of the Ulster Fry and it was superb. Will definitely be my first port of call the next time I need accommodation in Belfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 344 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I are both from Northern Ireland and stayed here on a whim. This is the perfect way to experience our country's hospitality and warmth, is located in one of the city's leafiest suburbs, and the food was outstanding too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niall n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our first trip to Belfast we stayed two nights our hosts Mary and Gerry were more than welcoming to us, our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The best part of the stay was the breakfast meal. If you haven't had a traditional Ulster breakfast you will not be disappointed . We travelled to other bed and breakfast's and we made a point to call back a book another night before our journey back to Canada ?

It was very easy to find from the Belfast ferry terminal and we just left our rental car and took a cab downtown the bus stop was right out the front door as well

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Absolutely outstanding in all areas! Our Tripadvisor reviews of previous years of The Old Rectory have not altered. It is the best place to stay whilst visiting Belfast. We always enjoy the comforts of this house and the excellent breakfasts. The people who live and work here are so helpful and friendly and make one feel most welcome and at home, yet the privacy of the guest is paramount. Free Wifi is a bonus!
We shall be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfGeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My sister, her husband and I stayed at the Old Rectory for a couple of days when we first flew to Belfast for a week's holiday. Fantastic, friendly people. Excellent advice on places to see and things around Belfast, and even for our trip heading north up the coast. The best breakfasts in Northern Ireland and probably the World!! We were looked after so well we made sure we booked the last nights of our Northern Ireland trip with them too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpr1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Apart from the lovely house itself, the staff was very pleasant and helpful, giving advice on anything asked, always with a warm smile on their face! I stayed in this very cozy guesthouse for 10 days and very quickly started feeling as comfortable as at home, with the bonus of an ama(aaaaa!)zing breakfast every morning! Definitely the best moments during those 10 days! I would definitely like to visit again with family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We visited Belfast to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary and chose to stay at the Old Rectory, a family run guest house. We made a good choice! Our room was spacious, nicely furnished, most comfortable and quiet. There was a good choice of cooked breakfasts which we worked through during our four night stay! The family were very friendly and helpful. The stops for buses to and from Belfast city centre were at the end of the driveway which we found to be very useful. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren-Olimpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
The Gregory
#1 of 52 in Belfast
646 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ravenhill Guesthouse
#2 of 52 in Belfast
467 reviews
Roseleigh House
#6 of 52 in Belfast
203 reviews
Maranatha House
#9 of 52 in Belfast
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Rectory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Rectory

Address: 148 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 5LH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Stranmillis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: $51 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Rectory 4*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing