We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place !!”
Review of Darcy's Belfast

Darcy's Belfast
Ranked #37 of 1,050 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Irish, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Golden Mile
Description: Darcy's of Belfast is a family-run restaurant offering quality traditional food made with the most local of ingredients. We are situated in the heart of Belfast and our classic, traditional interior is as characteristic of the city as you will find anywhere else. Our reputation speaks for itself - the finest produce from local farmers and suppliers, prepared with traditional cooking methods to make sure every meal is an experience to remember. As Belfast as it gets.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place !!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Been to darcys a number of times and also recommended it to friends who have been and loved it too !! Good range of food available on the menu and never had a bad meal once !! Cosy restaurant with smoking area upstairs !! Cheap and cheerful and worth the money :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lilfairyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    154
    33
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stumbled across a little gem :)”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

we arrived at about 9.30pm on a Sunday evening which was our last night in belfast so we wanted to find a good restaurant. That we did. Darcy's Bistro is a quaint little restaurant which could be easily missed! I'm so glad we didn't! we were welcomed and sat immediately although it was quite busy... the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming!

we were so impressed at the choice and the price. we had a glass of rosè, bottle of harp, 2 starters n 2 big mains and the bill was £39! we thought this was amazing value for the standard of food we were served!

I never write reviews but I felt like Darcy's Bistro was amazing and really impressed us.

The staff were very friendly and helped us figure out how to eat the linguistine's correctly :)

would definitely go back ... in fact it was a perfect end to a fantastic weekend in belfast! ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank georgie1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“yum yum”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

good food, great service, lovely atmospher and good value for money. Suitable everybody.
early bird menu and 1st glass/bottle of wine offer brilliant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysmad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fabulous experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

i went to darcys with my friend to celebrate my birthday, we decided to try their 777 menu, there was a lot of dishes to choose from. My meal was excellent, staff very attentive, and surroundings beautiful. For a thursday evening the place filled up very quickly giving it a nice bustling feel. I will certainly be recommending darcys and will definitely be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnso_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
188 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We recently visited Darcy's with our American friends who were in Belfast for a visit, so we picked this place as we knew that we would definitely have a lovely meal.

The menu selection is good with a varied range of starters and mains. The service was great and although the Bistro was pretty busy, we were able to take our time and linger over the table for further drinks afterwards.

Would definitely recoemmend this Bistro to anyone looking a good, hearty and tasty meal

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracyw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darcy's Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Darcy's Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing