We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous experience”
Review of Darcy's Belfast

Darcy's Belfast
Ranked #39 of 1,055 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Golden Mile
Description: Darcy's of Belfast is a family-run restaurant offering quality traditional food made with the most local of ingredients. We are situated in the heart of Belfast and our classic, traditional interior is as characteristic of the city as you will find anywhere else. Our reputation speaks for itself - the finest produce from local farmers and suppliers, prepared with traditional cooking methods to make sure every meal is an experience to remember. As Belfast as it gets.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fabulous experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

i went to darcys with my friend to celebrate my birthday, we decided to try their 777 menu, there was a lot of dishes to choose from. My meal was excellent, staff very attentive, and surroundings beautiful. For a thursday evening the place filled up very quickly giving it a nice bustling feel. I will certainly be recommending darcys and will definitely be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnso_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    161
    33
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We recently visited Darcy's with our American friends who were in Belfast for a visit, so we picked this place as we knew that we would definitely have a lovely meal.

The menu selection is good with a varied range of starters and mains. The service was great and although the Bistro was pretty busy, we were able to take our time and linger over the table for further drinks afterwards.

Would definitely recoemmend this Bistro to anyone looking a good, hearty and tasty meal

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracyw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“amazing menu and great value”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

the food was amazing and there was plenty of different dishes to choose from. The tables are quite close together so there is not much privacy when having your meal. the service could have been better but the food alone will bring me back

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karazulu
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Visited Darcy's without making a booking and although very busy they had a table available upstairs. The restaurant is split over 2 levels and is quite compact, the tables are quite close to each other but it did not prove to be a problem for us personally. The atmosphere in the restaurant is very good with a good mixture of customers. The staff were excellent taking our order promptly and our meals were served with efficient timing, for starters we had a mixed platter and was served quite cool (which is the reason why I have not given Darcy;s 5 stars) our main course of beef and bushmills pie however was excellent, served piping hot with chunky chips and all cooked to prefection our total bill for starters and main plus a bottle of wine was just over £40 so all in all very good value with a good atmosphere and caring staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank karazulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Darcys bistro, small but perfectly formed!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is just perfect! The decor, the ambiance, the food and the staff are so nice. This place is unbelievably good value.

My mother in law can be quite picky when it comes to food. We took her in September and she's been back at least three times with friends! She constantly recommends Darcys to others.

Decorated with old pics of belfasts history and film stars that hailed from belfast, Darcys is small but perfectly formed.

I can't believe the bad review on trip advisor. If you are looking for a pretentious restaurant that serves you a grain of rice per plate do not come here. If you are looking for delicious food and somewhere you can have a proper conversation with friends and aren't rushed out of you seat then you must visit Darcys!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tt254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darcy's Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Darcy's Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing