We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darcys Bistro”
Review of Darcy's Belfast

Darcy's Belfast
Ranked #37 of 1,050 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Golden Mile
Description: Darcy's of Belfast is a family-run restaurant offering quality traditional food made with the most local of ingredients. We are situated in the heart of Belfast and our classic, traditional interior is as characteristic of the city as you will find anywhere else. Our reputation speaks for itself - the finest produce from local farmers and suppliers, prepared with traditional cooking methods to make sure every meal is an experience to remember. As Belfast as it gets.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Darcys Bistro”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Really great food.Service is excellent and atmosphere brilliant.Been loads of times and never disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mucaduc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    157
    33
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Really nice little restaurant!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Visited Darcy's for lunch one Saturday and was pleasantly surprised. They have a really good £7 menu. Very cozy with small tables with candles on them. I expect it would probably be really nice to sit in at night. Will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kfizz-jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Consistently good”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Been a fan for few years but finally writing a review. I have tried lots of different dishes on the menu and have never been disappointed, food is of a very high standard, big portions and friendly chilled staff. Cosy vibe, excellent value for money and is definitely worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helsbelsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Straighforward and all well made”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good food in generous proportions. Maybe no real surprises although in our group of 6, the stand out item was the cider battered scampi... tempura like in its lightness.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It's been a long time since we had been here but we won't leave it too long until we return. We booked last minute for a Saturday evening and on arrival were taken straight to our seat. There is nothing overly fancy with this restaurant but if you are looking for good food and service in a good atmosphere you won't go too wrong going to D'Arcys. Not only that but the portions are nearly too much even though the prices are great value. We shared the duck spring rolls to start which were lovely and flaky with nice pieces of duck and a tasty sauce. We then had the beef stroganoff and a chicken and leek dish both of which were well presented and really nice. Service was quick and with a smile and plenty of the more pretentious places in town could learn from the attitude of the Staff here. A great night out and we'll be back soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lagosbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darcy's Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Darcy's Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing