We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meetings/Conferences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have been using the hotel for several years now for meetings and conferences. The staff are always friendly and helpful and I would have no problem recommending the hotel to others. All prices and charges are confirmed at the time of booking and staff will always reply to phone calls or email queries promptly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USDAW T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 821 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I regularly use the meeting facilities at The Wellington Park. The staff are lovely, helpful and efficient- even when I have mesed up the bookings, they have accomodated me without a problem.
The room hire rates are competitive, parking is easy and access as it is so near the M1.
Hard to beat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

As a business we use the Wellington Park Hotel on a regular basis. They are very reasonably priced, accessible and I have never had any problems booking conferences/events with the lovely team at Wellington Park Hotel, always so friendly, patient and can never do enough for you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAFNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

For the second year in a row we have had our end of term staff night out at the Wellington Park Hotel.

From the moment you phone/email your request through you get an immediate response from the banqueting co-ordinator Clare Smith who looks after you from start to finish.

We are warmly welcomed on arrival. We choose the hot fork buffet as it is extremely reasonably priced and the food is first class.

Function areas are well spread out, plenty of privacy and you just feel you can really let your hair down.

The staff are warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

I would definitely recommend the Wellington Park Hotet for any function as athmosphere, lovely staff, good food combined with affordable prices make it a perfect spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We used the hotel for a very special retirement party for four members of our team who were leaving teaching after a long service to our school. The reception room was decorated tastefully and the table plan certainly helped with the organising if the evening. We were greated upon or arrival by very friendly and accommodating staff who offered us a glass if champagne ( yes the real stuff!) - it would be rude to refuse wouldn't it? The meal was beautiful, the dj and entertainment was brilliant - the private bar and lounge area arranged for us was a huge bonus.
I was organising the event for 65 people. Clare Smyth at the Wellington park was excellent. She assisted me every step of the way and made me feel confident that the evening would be the success it was. I couldn't recommend the Wellington Park hotel enough for a great staff night. The fantastic staff, food and entertainment means that we will surely be booking again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fermanaghgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Repeat business is a good barometer of customer satisfaction. We have used the Wellington Park Hotel as a venue for our market research focus groups over many years. From Claire in corporate booking to front of house staff - we have experienced a high level of service. When an issue has arisen (hey - who is perfect!) these been dealt with quickly and professionally.
Price wise very competitive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snowballComber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I use the Wellington Park Hotel on a regular basis as a venue for conducting interviews/ holding information sessions. The hotel is well located, has plenty of on-site parking and the staff are always very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to people looking for a convenient, relaxed and friendly hotel whether it be for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fklf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,111 reviews
The Crescent Townhouse
#29 of 45 in Belfast
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $97 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing