We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good venue for conferences/training”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good venue for conferences/training”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We used the Wellington Park Hotel for two days last week and were, overall, very impressed. While it's not as bright or modern as some hotels these days, the conference facilities were excellent. Clare was very helpful in sorting out all of the arrangements and every single member of staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel provided everything we would need on the days and it was at a very reasonable price.
The only reason we have not given five stars is because the restaurant did not seem to be capable of coping with simple dietary requirements for our lunches, despite having been given good notice. Other than this, a very successful two days and we would definitely use the hotel again for conferences etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Start T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    209
    152
    82
    66
See reviews for
94
169
34
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have used this hotel for business visits to Belfast since 1975. It is functional and the staff are attentive and efficient. It is well located compared to the more luxurious hotels which are either in traffic congested city centre or too far out in the suburbs. It has secure parking which is free to residents and vistors who spend money in the hotel. It has large indoor and outdoor lounges and a good range of meeting rooms. I notice it is very well equipped for the disabled. The executive bedrooms (I paid £80 including breakfast) are excellent. Free wifi works well including (which some hotels dont, VPN). Buffet breakfast (including the Ulster Heart Attack Fry) is ok except for the scrambled eggs. I wouldnt stay here for leisure but its a great location and very reasonable if you are doing business in Belfast and it is well known (affectionately as "The welly Boot") so you dont have to give directions to clients. I understand it is going through a face lift which is probably a little overdue. I wish it well and will contunue to support it.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room. If theres a function such as a party or wedding be prepared to stay up la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arfur51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After holding a conference in the hotel at the end of March 2013 I would highly recommend the hotel. Many thanks to Clare the events coordinator for all her help, nothing was too much trouble. Great venue & facilities for a conference!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 332TraceyM332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Northern Ireland so we were excited to visit Belfast. We were booked into the Wellington Park. The location was good but the hotel was somewhat less than we had hoped for. Parking is difficult. The hotel is old and not updated. We took the back stairs to the parking lot and there was debris and an old toilet next to the steps.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogemaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Another night out in Belfast that required an overnight stay. Friend booked the Wellington Park not realising it was a taxi ride from city centre. That said very clean and comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff. Would happily stay again if required.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed for two nights at the hotel over the easter weekend and it was very comfortable. The room had been restyled since I last stayed and it was modern, very warm and homely. I ordered from the room service menu twice and on both occasions, the food was fresh and at my door within 10 minutes. The staff were friendly and made my stay very comfortable. The hotel was close to the shaftesbury square and the dublin road areas for restaurants and pubs which I visited. Good hotel for a weekend break!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrottera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahtead, Surrey
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I were speakers at a conference in the hotel on 29 March 2013 and stayed in the hotel on the nights of 28 and 29. The conference ran very smoothly and anything we needed was immediately provided by the very polite staff. The IT equipment worked very well including the two large screens on which our slides were displayed. The lunch and refreshments were provided on time and were most enjoyable. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts and dinners were delicious. The hotel arranged a taxi to take us to the airport in good time to catch our return flight to London. As we were leaving, we could not find our hearing aids and had to go without them. However, the staff very kindly searched and found them and sent them to our home immediately, much to our relief. We congratulate Malachy Toner, the General Manager, and his enthusiastic team for making our time Belfast so pleasant and memorable. We recommend the hotel as a fine place in which to stay and have a conference. Bernard Reed OBE.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BernardR518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Property: Wellington Park Hotel
Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing