We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Just had ourwedding and reception here last night, everything was amazing, car parking on site, great food, outstanding staff, especially Steven our master of ceremony who could not have done anymore for us. Everything went smoothly both me and my wifes family all enjoyed the day and the service provided was complemented throughout the whole day. The rooms were also top notch, couldnt have asked for a better place to get married.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 827 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed in this hotel last week. Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Had a group of people there, 6 single rooms, all clean & tidy. Secure on site parking, nice bar food and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on third floor at back of hotel, i for one did not hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterfordTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have recently stayed in the Wellington park and the staff on reception and indeed the restaurant area were great. All were polite and very helpful. The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel is great for the Ulster Museum and Botanic Gardens etc. However the decor of the hotel is very tired and dated. We stayed with our 11 year old daughter and were delighted to find on the website that the hotel offered triple rooms - which are hard to come by in Belfast!!! However the room we were allocated although clean was in a very tired state. The floor or base of the wardrobe was broken, the door stop in the bathroom was also broken. The water in the shower is extremely hot and the taps are very sensitive - a warning sign in the bathroom would be good. The room looked nothing like the one advertised on the website. The corridors leading to our room were also in need of refurbishment. The decor is nothing like I would expect from a four star hotel. I was very disappointed. I would also recommend that you do not stay here with children at the weekend. The noise from the bar/disco area of the hotel itself was minimal but unfortunately other guests who were availing of the nightlife were continuing to celebrate well into the night and early next ,morning. Lots of chat, running up and down corridors, knocking and banging of doors - all did not lead to a good nights sleep. Again I would like to say how nice and friendly the staff were but unfortunately we will not be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay at the Wellington Park Hotel. The hotel staff have a great reputation for being friendly and helpful and many guests comment on how that adds to their enjoyment of the Hotel and of Belfast. The Hotel has many spacious double, family, triple and twin bedrooms and is in a great location to visit the highlights of the city. It is currently being refurbished and will have a "new look" lounge area completed shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed at the Wellington Park Hotel (21 Malone Road, Belfast) on my conference trip and I highly recommend the hotel for everyone. Price-quality ratio was fair, hotel room clean and nice, breakfast great, and the location of the hotel good. It was just a short walk to the city centre and there was, for instance, a little grocery shop and some nice pubs and bistros right around the corner.

However, above all the reason for my recommendation is the gorgeous staff. My suitcase got lost during my flight and it took several days from the airline company to find my baggage and deliver it to me. In the meantime, the hotel receptionists were all unbelievable helpful, kind, and dedicated to help me in all the possible ways I could ever imagine.

So, I highly recommend Wellington Park Hotel to everyone and look back on my staying in Belfast with pleasant thoughts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Had our wedding reception here on the 10th September 2011. All staff were amazing and very welcoming especially Steven (master of ceremonies) and Clare the Wedding Co-ordinator. Excellent from start to finish totally made our day. Food and accomadation excellent all our guests have said it was the best wedding they were ever at. Food was really tasty and warm and really well orgainised. Stayed the next day and night had their Sunday Carvery just as good. Totally recommend this hotel the whole weekend was perfect. Thank you all so so much. Mr & Mrs Toner

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Congratulatoins to you both once again. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you and your guests and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Stephen and Clare are thrilled to get a mention. We hope to welcome you back again soon...first anniversary party perhaps ? Wishing you every happiness for a long and happy life together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Came up from Dublin on a Friday and stayed in the Wellington Park Hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting the sights of Belfast. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the staff were exceptional, very friendly, helpful and pleasant. I found my room to be clean, well serviced and comfortable. Food was excellent. Overall I had a lovely experience and would like to thank the staff in particular for making this so.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper123383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay at the Wellington Park Hotel, We are very glad that you enjoyed the Hotel and indeed, Belfast. We have just updated the Hotel website to include some great value offers for Autumn & Winter and hope that there's something there to tempt you back very soon again. Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed overnight at end of July 2011 when attending wedding. Loved the large downstairs lounge with sofas and armchairs. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Have to admit that spent most of day on 1st floor at wedding reception. Really well managed and organised, food was warm, tasty and well served. Had a great day. Anyway, bedroom was ok. Bed was comfortable but room was a bit basic. Wardrobe space looked as if it was handmade from plywood and painted. Breakfast was self service and again, was ok. Pleasant dining area but not particularly bright and welcoming where food was served. Throughout this I have to say that the staff were among the nicest I have come across and nothing was too much trouble. However, you need to know that this hotel is planning serious building work and this has probably influenced lack of investment in reception, rooms, etc. I would stay again at the right price.

Room Tip: Until refurb done, rooms are acceptable not fancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smilingguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Wellington Park Hotel. It very heartening to read positive comments and staff certainly appreciate feedback such as yours. The bedroom refurbishment programme is ongoing, However, there are no other major works planned as indicated by your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Crescent Townhouse
#29 of 45 in Belfast
502 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $103 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing