We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great building”
Review of Ulster Hall

Ulster Hall
Ranked #50 of 225 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
LIVERPOOL UK
Level Contributor
592 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Great building”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Have come here a couple of times for the Beer Fest in Nov, it is a great building with loads of character.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SGM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    62
    11
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The amazing Boomtown Rats”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Brilliant gig... Well worth waiting for, an energised, charismatic , uber duber cool Mr Geldof and co.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie25111965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunchtime Concert with The Ulster Orchestra”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My Mum and I had a lovely lunch before we saw the Ulster Orchestra in Concert.

It was a really nice way to spend a Friday afternoon.

The little cafe offers a good choice and the wonderful building has great carachter.

I would definitely eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“BEST VENUE IN BELFAST”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

fantastic atmosphere, wonderful staff, great location, masses of history.
Whats not to like! We attended a lunchtime concert and it was amazing value at £6. The staff were brilliant and really efficient considering the massive queue for tickets. Wish every lunchtime could be this good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Igloogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“home of the ulster orchestra”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

one of Belfasts few remaing old buildings. It still retains many of its old features including a marvellous organ. the addition of the new toilets was a very welcome change

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank edelweiss64-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ulster Hall also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ulster Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing