We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant day out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Streamvale Open Dairy Farm - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Streamvale Open Dairy Farm - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #26 of 221 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our farm is a family run business. We have been open to the public for 28 years and we are growing every year. We like to ensure that the kids get a real hands on experience with our animals, letting them hands and feed our animals with our staff. We have many different play areas for the kids as well to make sure they have as much fun as possible. On average most families spend 2-3 hours with us. Many stay for a whole day of fun.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is such a fun place to go, especially for children! It's something different and interesting! They have a wide variety of farm animals which are adorable and you can even hold the baby rabbits, chicks, puppies! There isn't many places that you can have this kind of interaction with animals in Belfast! There are also so many other things you can do here like nature walks, horse rides, a cafe! This is a brilliant day out for the whole family and I would throughly recommend it to anyone who wants to do something fun and different! And especially animal lovers!

Helpful?
4 Thank Jlc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamvale1987, Owner at Streamvale Open Dairy Farm - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Being a small family business, getting a nice review just means so much to us. We have out a lot of work in this year getting a new play area and many new animal enclosures. Really hope you can enjoy all the new and old.
Thank you again for your review it puts a huge smile on my face and all our workers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    65
    17
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Streamvale farm is one of the best days out for a family in Northern Ireland. Great selection of animals and loads of hands on experiences, has large indoor area so fun even in our unpredictable weather! Great vibe, I found the staff really welcoming and friendly. Great cafe with GORGEOUS home-made ice cream too. Season tickets are amazing value and kids never tire of it so it's a worthwhile purchase!
They also have christmas story rides and events which are magical for kids, will definitely be back asap!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DB12345501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamvale1987, Owner at Streamvale Open Dairy Farm - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review.
Being a small family business, getting a nice review just means so much to us. We have out a lot of work in this year getting a new play area and many new animal enclosures. Really hope you can enjoy all the new and old.
Thank you again for your review it puts a huge smile on my face and all our workers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A bit costly for what it is,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Even after paying your entry fee, there are charges for everything else. I was there with one child & could afford the extras but might be harder with larger families,

Helpful?
2 Thank joan2445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamvale1987, Owner at Streamvale Open Dairy Farm - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your review on our farm.
I can understand that the farm can come across as expensive, especially if you pay for family ticket but dont bring 6 people as it covers up to 6 people. Under 3s are free and grandparents after paying once are free for the rest of the year.
We offer lots of deals through out the year also. During term time its only £5pp and on thurs afternoons during term time rides are free.
There is also no limit on how long you can stay so unlike the cinema, bowling etc you can stay the whole day if you like (which many people to do.)
Although we would love to be able to charge less we are forced to stick to our prices due to our own very high costs, such as insurance, animals feeds, bedding, electric maintenance, the list goes on and on.
Hope this can help you understand our pricing a little better.
~Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great day out for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Loved the feeding time, kids could feed the baby goats with bottles of milk, the baby chicks very lovely, and the kids love the hay slide

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jojohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comber
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Comber care home....we took 11 residents and 11 staff...not sure who enjoyed it the most, residents or staff...met by a lovely lady who showed us around and explained everything to us...animals are all friendly and really well cared for...excellent afternoon...and the ladies in cafe could not be nicer....thank u for making us so welcome x

Helpful?
3 Thank kittyComber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Streamvale Open Dairy Farm - TEMPORARILY CLOSED also viewed

Newtownards, County Down
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Streamvale Open Dairy Farm - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing