We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good place to start” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Visit Belfast Welcome Centre

Visit Belfast Welcome Centre
Ranked #17 of 203 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Benoni
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to start”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Helpful staff and a rather good shop- their Titanic memorobilia certainly outclasses the exhibition itself.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cymiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    108
    26
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The name says it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were able to lodge our baggage on the morning of arrival and again on the day of our flight back. This afforded the opportunity to browse the selection of goodies they had on sale.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“extremely helpful staff!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

was in here a couple of times and had different members of staff, couldnt say a bad word about any of them!! all were extremely friendly and helpful. would deffo recomment anyone come in here

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hwayney19831975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Handy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Slightly concealed entrance, but has everything that you need to know about what is on in Belfast and the wider area. Has above-par tourist tat for sale too. I live in Belfast and use it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

we loved every minute, when we where there the people made us soooooo welcome, it was just fantastic i would recomend Belfast as theyre first port of call it is greatttt thankou xx

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stooky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visit Belfast Welcome Centre also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Visit Belfast Welcome Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing