We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly accomadating staff and lovely clean room very central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Madison's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Madison's Hotel
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great friendly accomadating staff and lovely clean room very central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Had great romantic valentines and staff very friendly and helpful even cooked us breakfast at 1130 after we missed the 11 finish ( big hangover ) much appreciated going that extra mile

Thank you will stay again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlaithMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    229
    112
    58
    51
See reviews for
52
321
41
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I Would Recommend This Hotel To any1,The Staff Are Very Good, And Cant Do Enough To Make Your Stay Comfortable enough ,Madisons Has Great Rooms ,,Is great Value, ,Does good Offers and Great Views Which I Find Very Uplifting ,Its Also Close To Lots of Places To Go..The ,Foods Good ,is a Very Clean Hotel..Also Just Outside Front Door Of Hotel Is A Beautiful Canopy Over It With Outdoor Table And Chairs ..,Great For Watching And Plenty To See !!!!




















...SO OVERALL A VERY GOOD CHOICE OF HOTEL NEAR TO EVERYTHING YOU NEED ..ENTERTAINMENT AND SUITABLE FOR PEOPLE WHO DONT DRINK EITHER FOR BREAKS ,I GO OFTEN AND FIND IT VERY THERUPUTIC ...BARBARA,

Room Tip: I PERSONALLY I, personally prefer The Front Rooms As The View Is So Uplifting ,and Such Beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very good hotel. I spent there 1 night, with friends. Rooms are big and comfortable. Breakfast ok. Service good as well. There is a club downstairs which can be annoying for some who sleep light. Great and relatively safe location. I would not mind to come back there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geelonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a hen party accommodation and prices were v good however the service in the restaurant both breakfast and dinner was v poor. It took 40 mins for a waiter to come take our order.

Plus the nightclub clientele left a lot to be desired. As a customer here two years ago it was a very different experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yokoroxy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Hotel lovely central to all but only diwn side is went for meal had squid ti start which was raw sent it back wasn't even asked if we would like something else. Complained to reception nothing done. We were planning on coming back next month with our partners but will probably boo
k somewhere else. The Mcgrattan party room 103

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mels12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Was enticed to #takebackthecity and #backinbelfast due to all recent campaigns. My friend knew about the deal which was 2 courses for £10 and all cocktails £3 between 6pm and 9pm...we were not disappointed! I enjoyed a lovely brushetta starter with cheese and bacon, my friends had squid, pate and caesar salad...being friends we shared each others and there was not a complaint to be had! The squid was great..not at all rubbery and the pate was homemade!! Let me move to the main courses..one of my friends and I had the most beautiful braised steak with mashed potatoes, the steak was melt in the mouth and so full of flavour! Others had fish cakes which were plentiful (too much in fact and some was left over..imagine!!) I had a little taste and they had the perfect balance of fish and potatoes..the last friend had a burger which you would have needed a ladder to climb! The burger was pure beef and accompanied by onion rings and chips! Now...can you believe we had all this for £10??? Added to this the service was perfect..unobtrusive but extremely helpful at the same time..nothing was too much trouble and we didn't have to wait long until our food arrived or between courses.

Well done Madisons...you have embraced the #backinbelfast campaign and the place was certainly buzzing tonight! Would highly recommend a visit...we had a great nite!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEDUKE1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Armagh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I found the hotel lovely and the staff were very friendly. Check in was quick and we got to our room which was spotless and tastefully decorated. We had called reception to make a dinner reservation who I have to say was very helpful. Dinner was beautiful and plenty on the menu to choose from. Restaurant staff very efficient. Well done!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisagarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dukes at Queens
#14 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#22 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison's Hotel

Property: Madison's Hotel
Address: 59 - 63 Botanic Avenue, Belfast BT7 1JL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison's Hotel is located at the heart of Belfast's Boulevard society in the beautifully tree lined Queen's Quarter, only ten minutes walk from the city centre. An elegant boutique hotel offering 35 ensuite rooms that have recently been refurbished, a 70 seat restaurant, popular Cafe bar and nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Madison's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madisons Hotel Belfast
Madison Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing