We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great nite in mad I sons”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Madison's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Madison's Hotel
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great nite in mad I sons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Staff nite out was a great one this time ,bar staff was very good ,we had to go for little bit of shake shake at there disco , we will be back here soon for a birthday. Have to check out there disco one more time

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mccsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    229
    112
    58
    51
See reviews for
52
321
41
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We arrived early to the warm welcome of the hotel reception staff. While the 2 rooms were being prepared we were suggested a good cafe "Maggie Mays" across the road for a brunch. On return our rooms were ready and they were clean, comfortable and good sized. We took a taxi to the waterfront and visited the Odyssey Pavilion and the Titanic Tour. In the evening we had Indian dinner at the restaurant right opposite the hotel and enjoyed the food. The hotel staff helped connect the iPad to the free Wi-Fi and adjust TV. The front facing room could have been warmer but the back room was warm. Could hear music from the groundfloor bar hosting Xmas parties but we were tired from the early morning flight in and managed to go to sleep. The shower in the morning was rather cold. The breakfast till 11am is a good thing and we enjoyed the hearty breakfast (included in room rate) and the friendly service. The 12 noon checkout was handy and the helpful reception allowed us to leave the luggage while we visited the Queen's University. In the evening we were recommended couple of Italian restaurants close to the hotel and we'd a good meal in one across the road. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the friendly and comfortable Madison's Hotel and would stay here again in future.

Room Tip: Suggest 2nd or 3rd floor rooms to avoid music noise from the restaurant on the groundfloor, especial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKT244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Organised our Christmas dinner 14 Dec and a number of us stayed as well. Room was really comfortable and clean, the Christmas dinner was very good, although the ovens broke and the dinner was a little late, it was really tasty and piping hot. 2nd year of eating and staying, not the last couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I didn't stay in the hotel, I arranged the work christmas do here! We've never been here and decided to go for a change!

Service was excellent, food was delish, brilliant night had by all!

We'll definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had our work Christmas dinner in Madison's on 14th Dec. we had 32 people in our party, and all were more than satisfied. The food, service and atmosphere was excellent and well done to the staff who worked very hard during a busy service to make sure that we were well looked after. I would def recommend them and will be back for dinner some time! I also got to see one of the rooms as a couple of our part wee staying the night and again these were to a high standard. Well done Madison's

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nushka89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Co. Down
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hotel is situated in Botanic Ave., in the Queens area of Belfast, close to a railway station, surrounded by cafes / restaurants and within reasonable walking distance to the city centre. Arrived early but as our room was ready, the helpful receptionist quickly checked us in. Our room was a compact twin, very clean and warm. It was at the side of the building so had no view. There were ample toiletries and towels in the bathroom, a well stocked hospitality tray but no bottled water. Shower was fixed above the bath and the water pressure was a little erratic as was the temperature. The window in the bedroom opened sufficiently to allow for fresh air. We were staying midweek and found the hotel to be quiet. The wall mounted television was a little antiquated and you had to use the separate remote for a freeview box to access the channels. Wifi is available free of charge.
Breakfast was served in the hotel bar until 11am (I understand it is even later at weekends). There was a good selection of hot dishes which were served by the friendly waitress and a limited supply of fresh fruit / cereals.
This is a no frills budget hotel which is a little shabby in some areas. It is reasonably inexpensive and staff are welcoming. I would consider returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Observor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a lovely night we spent in belfast this was the ideal breakaway from our two little rascals.
We enjoyed the sorrounding bars including the metro which was free in and had a great live band. We also went to the fly and then madisons itself.
The best thing about the hotel was the cleanliness of the room, it was warm but had a window for ventilation. The staff were very friendly and when I had a problem with the tv it was fixed very quickly. The breakfast was lovely. Its great value and comfortable and the location couldnt be better. Easy stroll into town or take the bus and great atmosphere in the botanic area alone. I could smell alcohol in the bar/restaurant at breakfast which may put some people off- there is no separate dining room that i could see. Would definitely go back to relax in the room and sip tea. Had a great sleep, despite being in a bustling area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dukes at Queens
#14 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#22 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison's Hotel

Property: Madison's Hotel
Address: 59 - 63 Botanic Avenue, Belfast BT7 1JL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison's Hotel is located at the heart of Belfast's Boulevard society in the beautifully tree lined Queen's Quarter, only ten minutes walk from the city centre. An elegant boutique hotel offering 35 en suite rooms that have recently been refurbished, a 70 seat restaurant, popular Cafe bar and nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Madison's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madisons Hotel Belfast
Madison Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing