We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Belfast”
Review of Madison's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Madison's Hotel
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overnight in Belfast”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Madison's is a nice hotel, staff were very friendly and very very helpful, booking a taxi etc.. check in and check out were straightforward. Room was fine, bed comfortable. Had dinner in the hotel, this was good and reasonably priced, nothing outstanding though. Breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked, plenty of juice, toast and cereals too. Fairly central, though we used taxis to get around. Would recommend for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room as other reviewers had said music had kept them awake, room was on the 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    229
    112
    58
    51
See reviews for
52
321
41
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed at Madisons twice and we have booked again for December 2012 and New Year. We have stayed in the Superior room twice and loved them. We booked for the Lazy Days deal which is great as you don't have to vacate until 2pm with brekkie brought to the room. We like this hotel because of its location. Its close to the City Centre and we like to go to Botanic Gardens and also to the Ormeau road, both of which are within walking distance of the hotel. The staff in Madisons are really friendly and very helpful. We haven't really ate in the hotel except for the breakfast which is yummy. Defo going back!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are a great size with kingsize bed but there is some noise from the bar and club belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

An excellent boutique hotel. Welcoming atmosphere, friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are well equipped and clean and comfortable. Very good and appetising breakfast with lots of choices. Hotel has a lively ambiance, and entertainment on some nights in the well-stocked bar. Also for those who like to 'go clubbing' there is Madison's own club situated within the hotel. Centrally situated for all the city attractions, with a local station nearby as well as bus routes, and I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud OK
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My whole trip had not gone too well, but Belfast changed everything. Madison's hotel was fantastic. Nice, clean room, a good view out on the street, quiet, and the nicest hotel staff anyone could ask for. They were ready to help me with anything. The desk clerk called and ordered a black taxi tour for me. The food in the restaurant was some of the best I have ever eaten! The staff in the restaurant/bar were very friendly, fast and gave excellent service. If there could have been a down side it might be that the televsion was not working well, due to satelite problems only. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Belfast!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is good as far as I can see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StroudOKBlondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The location of the hotel is ideally situated for visiting Belfast City Centre. I found Corrinne on reception to be one of the most knowledgeable, helpful and friendly receptionists I have met. The other staff from the waiting staff in the restuarant to the cleaners all made me feel welcome and were very courteous and friendly in their approach.
The only negative was I arrived late (9pm) and found parking in the vicinity to be difficult but was given some good advice by Corrinne.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for value for money and a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

staff friendly goods location had very nice bar, don good food it was only few block away from gasworks where i was having all my meeting, would recommend to stay on the hotel its a good loction,locals are very nice,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liscar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The position of the hotel is great , near the Ulster Museum and an easy walk into the centre of Belfast. We found the staff very friendly and helpful and the bedroom was clean and well equipped. The breakfasts were good especially the bagels with cream cheese and bacon! We also enjoyed a very good evening meal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
The Crescent Townhouse
#27 of 45 in Belfast
476 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#5 of 45 in Belfast
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 45 in Belfast
2,514 reviews
Dukes at Queens
#11 of 45 in Belfast
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison's Hotel

Property: Madison's Hotel
Address: 59 - 63 Botanic Avenue, Belfast BT7 1JL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#20 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison's Hotel is located at the heart of Belfast's Boulevard society in the beautifully tree lined Queen's Quarter, only ten minutes walk from the city centre. An elegant boutique hotel offering 35 en suite rooms that have recently been refurbished, a 70 seat restaurant, popular Cafe bar and nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Madison's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madisons Hotel Belfast
Madison Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing