We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best House in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravenhill Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 48 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best House in Town”
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Olives's and Rogers's Guesthouse surely is the best deal in Belfast City. Charming little House with professional Services, nice and clean Facilities and on Top the friendliest Host i've ever met (he provides a Breakfast you'll never forget ! ).
The cozy salon with Internet Access and the little Library are also very useful.

We`ll come back again !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hummel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    35
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
233
41
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

My sister and I stayed at the Ravenhill at the end of July/beginning of August. This was our second time staying, and as with our first visit, everything was perfect. Olive greeted us at the door, and was every bit as hospitable as Roger had been on our last stay. The room we stayed in was the same as last time, the attic room, which was immaculately clean, well decorated and very spacious. The en-suite was also spotless and large. Breakfasts are filling and freshly cooked, with a great range of food and hot and cold drinks on offer.

Once again, our stay was superb. Wonderfully friendly hosts in such a beautifully maintained house in a quiet, yet well connected part of Belfast. What more could a traveller ask for?

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I have nothing but good things to say about the Ravenhill Gueshouse. The location is perfect . . . there is a bus stop to downtown just 1/2 block away. Also, there is a beautiful Catholic church within walking distance.

I was greeted by Roger who so kindly offered to carry my bags upstairs. My single room was spotlessly clean and bright with lots of windows.

Breakfast was delicious with lots of fresh choices. The best part of my stay , however, was the kind treatment that I received from both Roger and Olive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilnirish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights at Ravenhill Guesthouse while visiting Northern Ireland earlier this year and we loved everything about this B&B, from the service to the breakfasts, to the beautiful room to the ease of getting around Belfast. We were given a ground floor room, which was big, spacious, incredibly clean and very nicely decorated. It was on the side of the house, so we didn't hear much noise from the street out front. Roger and Olive were both wonderfully hospitable and very helpful with suggesting places to visit, and recommendations for pubs and restaurants in the area. The breakfasts were delicious and more than ample. I would stay at Ravenhill Guesthouse again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Ravenhill was an ideal choice in Belfast. Roger arranged a black taxi tour shortly after we arrived and made reservations at Mourne Seafood for our first night. Breakfast at Ravenhill was a tasty and plentiful, carrying us easily until dinner. Location on a quiet street and free parking were also appreciated. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank actollison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

My wife and i stayed for 2 nights in august. We had a very relaxing stay in this first class b&b. Ample off street parking and beautiful parks nearby. Multiple food options 5 mins walk away. To get into town there are buss options or for the energetic it was a 40 minute walk. Breakfast was fantastic with multiple hot options all cooked to perfection. I reccomend you try the mushrooms they are fantastic. These guys are number one for a reason, i reccommend you stay if you come to Belfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieduo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Highly recommend. Easy bus transit to downtown. Good local restaurants on next street, ask Roger.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siressex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
The Gregory
#2 of 48 in Belfast
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhill Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhill Guesthouse

Property: Ravenhill Guesthouse
Address: 690 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenhill Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ravenhill Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing