We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B in Belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ravenhill Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent 3 days at Ravenhill Guesthouse as part of our bicycle tour. This place is a beautiful, restored Victorian residence from 1886 and extremely well cared for! Roger and Olive were so very welcoming on our arrival and served us coffee and cookies by a warm fireplace! We had a room on the top floor and it was very clean and the bathroom was very modern with a great shower! The breakfast was amazing with so many choices and so delicious to the palate! There are great eating places just a 5 minute walk away and would recommend the Errigle Pub for great food! The room also has a book of eating places and sightseeing in Belfast. Roger and Olive can provide you with all kinds of helpful tips and ideas for you travel around the city! If you have a bike, they will keep safe in their garage overnight! We would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in Belfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1,945,893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 464 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. Warm welcome, nothing is ever too much and information provided when needed. Room was spotless and the breakfast excellent. Car parking on site.
I'll be back again to stay here whenever I come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Roger and Olive made us feel so welcome and at home. The rooms were clean and comfortable well decorated and the breakfast was amazing, the restaurant recommendations were spot on!
Two weeks in Ireland and by far one of the best B & B's that we stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was a fabulous location for our three days in Belfast. We arrived here on our first day of driving in Ireland, found the guesthouse easily, parked the car in the driveway and rode buses and walked during our visit.

Roger and Olive made us feel at home at this beautifully restored Victorian home, got us oriented to the city and whipped up amazing breakfasts with lots of options. Our room was spotless and comfortable, and we enjoyed having so many restaurants and pubs just a stroll away on the next street over. It was easy to ride a city bus into downtown Belfast from this location, and we felt safe walking home at night. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoTravel2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Ravenhill Guesthouse. Olive and Roger were excellent hosts, welcoming us with tea and some biscuits upon our arrival, explaining various places to visit and preparing an excellent breakfast (with homemade granola and fruit compote). The room was cosy and spotless. We would recommend this guesthouse to anybody travelling to Belfast! Around the corner of the guesthouse, you'll find a number of excellent establishments for lunch or dinner, among which Shed Bistro.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wim_Belgium85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Olive and Roger are wonderful hosts and can't do enough to help. the rooms and the entire house are spotlessly clean and well appointed and the breakfast was excellent.
Well done !!! and I would have no hesitation in recommending Ravenhill

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We recently had the pleasureof spending two nights at the Ravenhill Guest House in Blefast. Our hosts were extremely helpful in planning our days of sightseeing, the room was clean and well appointed and our breakfast was delicious. There was even a great nearby pub, the Errigle Inn, that had great meals and even better cocktails. We would strongly recommend this lovely home to any visitors to Belfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,109 reviews
The Gregory
#2 of 51 in Belfast
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Roseleigh House
#6 of 51 in Belfast
203 reviews
Avenue Guest House
#5 of 51 in Belfast
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhill Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhill Guesthouse

Address: 690 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: $127 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenhill Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ravenhill Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing