We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Top B&B for visiting Belfast without staying in the noisy City but easy to get there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravenhill Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belfast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravenhill Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kehrsatz, Switzerland
1 review
“A Top B&B for visiting Belfast without staying in the noisy City but easy to get there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We liked the old, but in a good shape house, the lovely little garden and the nice rooms, but the kind Welcome and the wonderful fresh homemade Sodabread and fruitsalad topped everything. Thank you Olive and Roger.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter1150023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    35
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
228
41
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

For my first trip in Belfast, the sun was with us and our stay in Ravenhill make it even more perfext! When we arrived Olive welcomed us with a smile and a tea. The house was bright and welcoming, not far from the city center. The room was cleaned, with nice amenities and nicely decorated. Breakfast was fantastic! Olive and her husband were helpful, nice and make you feel at home! It was a delightful stay and would be happy to go back! Thank you again for this wonderful week end!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ravenhill Guesthouse has to be one of the best places I've stayed in. Clean, comfortable, welcoming. Breakfast was spot on - I had the grilled breakfast one morning and kippers the next. It is a very relaxing place to stay and I would have gladly stayed for longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bertee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were in town to do research at PRONI and do a little sightseeing. We had our own car, which we parked on the premises. It was an easy drive to PRONI (Titanic Quarter.) We enjoyed the restaurants local to Ravenhill Guesthouse. Our room, the public spaces and breakfasts were just wonderful. I won't hesitate to stay with them again when I'm in Belfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CareyP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Olive is a lovely person and very helpful. She offered several suggestions as how to spend the afternoon. The room was very bright, large and comfortably appointed. Very easy to get bus into the City center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inwood278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was very comfortable with old world charm delightfully decorated. . Our host, Roger, made us feel most welcome particularly as he offered us afternoon tea on arrival with deicicious shortbreads. He also advised yus well on a black cab tour which made our short time in Belfast very interesting. We would strongly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrynNG N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had the pleasure of a fabulous 3 nights at Ravenhill and loved every minute. It really did feel like home from home. Roger and Olive are wonderful hosts and there is nothing they haven't thought of or go out of their way to help you with. The whole house is warm and welcoming and beautifully decorated, The rooms we stayed in were fab, really comfy beds ( we had room 3 and our son had room 1 ) very spacious rooms with a great bathroom and amenities. Breakfast was delicious and tons of choice, we looked forward to it every morning, it set us up for the day and the dining room is a great place to chat and swap ideas on things to do with fellow guests. Olive and Roger are such lovely people and so helpful, friendly and caring and made our stay in Belfast one to remember, I can't recommend this place to stay enough,I promise you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Room 3 and 1 ( single ) were fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynMc_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhill Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhill Guesthouse

Property: Ravenhill Guesthouse
Address: 690 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenhill Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing