We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well travelled Gaa Fan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balmoral Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blacks Road | Dunmurry, Belfast BT10 0NF, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“well travelled Gaa Fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just back from a trip to Belfast, My wife and myself stayed at this hotel for one night and we found it good value for money for a 3 star hotel, there is a bus stop outside the hotel so it was very easy to get to the city centre.The room we had was at the front of the building and there was plenty of room for the two of us. I would definitly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ardmore27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    64
    50
    31
    44
See reviews for
61
70
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

All I can say is if you are hoping to sleep on your trip away DO NOT stay at this hotel. I stayed at this hotel sat-mon visting my uncle who only lived up the road from this hotel. Like many other review my is also the same complaint with sound proofing there was an event happening downstairs on the sat night til 1am and it was so loud that it felt like I was in a night club, the doors were vibrating from the volume, I called the reception desk to ask when the entertainment would be finished the told me 1am, I complained about the noise but the receptionist on the end of the phone offered no apologise and said ok and put the phone down, I had a 10 year old who was trying to sleep but couldn't and was getting very agitated. I am still waiting for the manager to get in contact which they have not done. I have previously stayed at this hotel back in january and it wasnt as bad as this stay and I'm sure to say I won't be returning to this hotel again, I will be going back to we're I've stayed for years the all season bed and breakfast they have wonderful service and very welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kila_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We go to the grill bar freguently and have never been disappointed. The service is quick and the staff very friendly. They have paper and crayons for the children . The food is excellent with great portions. We can sit after our meal with a few drinks and there is no rush from staff to vacate the table.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank well_travelled_119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went to a funeral and booked the room at short notice. The whole experience was excellent. The staff were lovely and the room was clean and modern. The bar areas were good and although we didn't have dinner the breakfast was all we could expect ,given the price we paid

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just nipped in for our evening meal and it was lovely good choices reasonably prised.good kids menu with paper and crayons supplied to keep the kids entertained while waiting on there meal.good friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife & I stayed at this hotel on 22nd August as we were attending a concert nearby.
The room(18) was basic but very comfortable & clean.
It was priced at £49...a great rate.
I recommend their Grill-bar for "good home cooking".
Plenty of secure car parking.
Definitely would stay/dine again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pastmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

A nice hotel in general. The personel was sometimes a little 'cold' a specially during breakfast, but mostly they where helpfull and as warm as the Britts are known for. So defenetly this will be my first stop in Belfast region

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaap S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
Beechlawn House Hotel
#33 of 45 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Lansdowne Hotel
#39 of 45 in Belfast
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#29 of 45 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmoral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Property: Balmoral Hotel
Address: Blacks Road | Dunmurry, Belfast BT10 0NF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Balmoral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balmoral Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing