We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Balmoral Hotel
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went to a funeral and booked the room at short notice. The whole experience was excellent. The staff were lovely and the room was clean and modern. The bar areas were good and although we didn't have dinner the breakfast was all we could expect ,given the price we paid

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    66
    52
    33
    47
See reviews for
66
73
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just nipped in for our evening meal and it was lovely good choices reasonably prised.good kids menu with paper and crayons supplied to keep the kids entertained while waiting on there meal.good friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife & I stayed at this hotel on 22nd August as we were attending a concert nearby.
The room(18) was basic but very comfortable & clean.
It was priced at £49...a great rate.
I recommend their Grill-bar for "good home cooking".
Plenty of secure car parking.
Definitely would stay/dine again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pastmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

A nice hotel in general. The personel was sometimes a little 'cold' a specially during breakfast, but mostly they where helpfull and as warm as the Britts are known for. So defenetly this will be my first stop in Belfast region

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaap S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here on business in July. Have stayed here many times previously and its a good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Its starting to fray a little around the edges but its still really good value for money. Room was spotless and breaakfast was great and all for £50. Not a bad result.
had a meal in the downstairs bar, arrived piping hot, great value and plenty of it.
Only ctiticism for me was that the TV was minute. It was like a small computer monitor and the sound quality was a little tinny but on a one night stop over not too much of an issue. Would stay again

Room Tip: If eating in the hotel, try the daily roasts in the downstairs bar. Reaaly good when I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zigazag33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent a sleepless night at this hotel. Thursday night and the noise from the wedding went on until 5am. Did not get a wink of sleep. The DJ was that loud that my friends had to be moved to another room and ended up sharing. After the DJ the wedding guests spent the night on the corridors and going from one room to another.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a very good hotel. Certainly, its drawback is it is out of the way. However, we came to take in the sites of Belfast and hired a car, so had no problem with this; there is plenty of car parking. We had to haul our bags up a couple of short flights of stairs; there is no lift and this could be problematic for the less able, however. The staff are great, friendly, obliging, always smiling and helpful. One of our rooms smelt smoky and we were given another room with no trouble at all. I would certainly stay here again and very strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPCobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
Beechlawn House Hotel
#33 of 45 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Lansdowne Hotel
#39 of 45 in Belfast
3.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#30 of 45 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ramada Plaza Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmoral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Property: Balmoral Hotel
Address: Blacks Road | Dunmurry, Belfast BT10 0NF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Balmoral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balmoral Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing