We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Crescent Townhouse
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Arrived at the hotel and were greeted at reception by a member of staff who explained the layout and how to get to our room. I was very impressed with the size of the room we had booked one of the suites... the only down side we noticed that night was it's location directly above the Metro Bar. This meant the relaxing weekend away was not as relaxing as it should have been...

At breakfast the staff where very helpful with a nice selection of cooked breakfasts too not just the usual Ulster Fry.

I would return maybe asking for a room away from the front of house on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank big_Paul_G_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    177
    54
    20
    12
See reviews for
28
220
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay, the staff were fantastic in all areas and ever helpful and the deal we got was fantastic, £50pp for B&B, entrance to The Empire directly across the road and a main meal with glass of wine.

The rooms were clean, tidy and stunning. We hadn't expected them to be so nice for the price.

Great night and great service.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked to stay in the Crescent Townhouse Belfast for a Saturday night, the double rooms were all fully booked so we booked the 2 suites for the one night stay & meal deal...the reception staff were very helpful, especially the male member of staf who we originally booked through...the rooms were lovely, clean & very well presented!! the food was delicious...although they need to add a chicken dish to the early bird menu, but we were allowed to order the chicken dish of the main menu with an extra charge but they were very accomodating...we also got a free glass of wine with our meal...breakfast was also lovely staff were very helpful and enough of juices etc and the fry was very nice! the only downside was we only got two mushrooms!! overall i would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Location is a nice easy stroll of about ten minutes into town.
Nice decor and very clean.
Room was spacious and modern.
Unfortunately the 1 st floor rooms are too near the pavement and you get a lot of noise till about 3 am. Did not get any sleep here which spoilt things.
Bar service and band next door in the metro were great. Nice staff. Good ambience.
Breakfast service was very poor. They took a long time to take orders even though they weren't busy and service was pretty naff. They ran out of menu items and toast. So overall would recommend you swerve the restaurant if you want a good start to your day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry City
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked the 1 night package with meal, overnight stay and breakfast for 89pounds, we were going to a concert. This hotel is fine for a one night stay but would not want to stay here for a weekend or longer. The hotel room was clean and basic, the bed was a double which both my husband and I found small as we have a king at home and always have a king when we stay at other hotels. The bathroom in our room was badly designed as the toilet was tight behind the door and the loo roll hard to reach. I felt that the bathroom was not well cleaned, the toilet brush was very unhygienic! and there was a lot of hairs on the bathroom floor when we checked in also the floor and wall tiles need re grouted, as it was a Saturday night there was a lot of activity across the road at the Empire club, this did not bother us but some guests may not like it. On the plus side the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, the two mains we got in the Metro in the evening were of good quality the breakfast was great. the young ladies who served us in the restaurant on both occasions were lovely, polite and well presented and did their jobs very well. So overall fine for a night to take in a concert - given the price and the food, but

Room Tip: Room not facing Empire Club might suit some people better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bptravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

£99 for dinner (inc 2 glasses of wine), Bed & breakfast for 2 including 2 tickets to see a band/show of your choice in The Empire. Great! Hotel is directly accross from the Empire.

Food was fine dining quality. Felt a bit underdressed in jeans & t-shirt (appropriate for Bon Jovi tribute act). Enjoyable show in the Empire. Short hop to bed. Only let down was no lift and our room was on 3rd floor. Compact, bijou room well decorated with ensuite. Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAndyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on with a hen party in May 2013 & all of us thought it was fantastic!

The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are very comfortable. Molton Brown toiletries are provided in the ensuites.
The staff are friendly, the food is fantastic. I had the best breakfast of my life... I'm Irish btw!!!
The location is brilliant for clubbing, touring, exploring, shopping.
All round excellent hotel. I would enjoy spending more time here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jullop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Dukes at Queens
#14 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Townhouse

Property: The Crescent Townhouse
Address: 13 Lower Crescent, Belfast BT7 1NR, Northern Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crescent Townhouse)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Belfast
#17 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#18 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crescent Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of the bustling Queen's Quarter, the historic Crescent Townhouse Hotel and our friendly staff are ready to welcome you to Belfast where we will endeavor to make your stay as special and memorable as possible. This well-appointed boutique hotel has been carefully and thoughtfully designed to give a contemporary feel in a classic setting. It features traditionally decorated rooms with comfortable, modern amenities including a flat screen TV/DVD and free Wi-Fi. The lavish Suites are decorated in traditional Victorian style fitted with dark mahogany canopy beds, floral drapes, antique wing armchairs and a roll top bath and walk-in shower. A wide range of food is served at the hotel's restaurant, which includes specialties made with locally sourced ingredients. The breakfast, with many options to choose from, is served daily. You can choose to include the breakfast in your accommodation package or purchase it separately. Metro Bar offers a more relaxed welcome with a full bar food menu available every lunchtime and evening. The atmosphere is lively, warm and friendly and the famous Belfast banter goes on well into the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crescent Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Townhouse Belfast
Crescent Townhouse Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing