We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Crescent Townhouse
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed May 2012 ,Great hotel, would have no problem returning.
The next time we are in Belfast this is where we will stay.
Breakfast & dinner was great & the bar was nice.
Only about 10 min drive to the titanic area.

Room Tip: Suites are only a little extra, but well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMDR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 494 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

In an age of plastic clone hotels , a hotel in which human warmth exudes really makes it stand out from the crowds

Watch out for the wines by the bottle . Unfortunately I was on my own so could not take advantage but good bottles for twenty quid sounded reasonable in the brasserie below

Lasting memory though will be of dogged great service , well done !

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times before and no matter where i look in belfast for alternative accommodation I always find myself coming back to the Cresent. Great location, cafes, restaurants, transport etc. free parking on the street. Botannic gardens and Queens are close by and a great way to clear the head for a walk after having a few drinks the night before, followed by a coffee in Neros, Botannic. Always a Great atmosphere around Botannic and i would highly recommend this hotel, always reasonably priced, not 5 star but you get above and beyond its 3 stars. I stayed here for the May bank holiday and once again it proved an excellent choice that rounded off another lovely relaxing weekend in beautiful Botannic, Belfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rommell185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel, a minutes walk to Botanic train station and about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the City Centre. I don't think I've ever been at the hotel with such friendly staff. The manager, receptionist, bar staff and night porter all were friendly and nice and made sure we were having a great stay.
We had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant at the hotel both of which were beautiful. There was also good entertainment in the bar the night we went in there and the Empire music hall is directly across the road which is a great place to catch a gig. Our room was huge and also had a huge bathroom.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to any guys who want to bring their wife/girlfriend away for a romantic weekend.

Room Tip: Catch a gig and ask for their Empire package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reds1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Rooms were very clean and staff were so friendly. Stayed for their Empire package which was brilliant value. Dinner in their award winning restaurant was amazing and the breakfast just as good.definately recommended so don't look past this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markjohnston99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My friend and I were shopping in Belfast and decided to book an overnight stay in this hotel. The hotel is in a convenient location for both the shops and nightlife. Walkable distance to both. Our room was nice, the beds were comfortable. There were 2 bottles of complimentary water for drinking. The staff were friendly enough. The bathroom was quite spacious and had Molten Brown toiletries. I noticed that there were a few cracked tiles in the bathroom and around the bath could do with repainting as well. Our dinner and a glass of wine was included, the meal was tasty but the portions were quite small. Breakfast was also served on large plates but the portions were small and the tea served was cold. The smell of air freshener in the hotel bar toilets was completely overpowering!

Room Tip: Request a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donegaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel in march this year. The location was wonderful, with short walking distance to cafes, pubs and the city center. The botantic railway station straight over the street, and bus stop 20 meters outside of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Large and clean rooms, though the room I got was a bit noisy because it went out against the main street (Botanic Avenue). Free and fast wifi also on the rooms. Tasty breakfast and service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyNaess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,425 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#5 of 45 in Belfast
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#25 of 45 in Belfast
1,421 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#8 of 45 in Belfast
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Townhouse

Address: 13 Lower Crescent, Belfast BT7 1NR, Northern Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crescent Townhouse)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#9 Business Hotel in Belfast
#17 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#18 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $71 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crescent Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of the bustling Queen's Quarter, the historic Crescent Townhouse Hotel and our friendly staff are ready to welcome you to Belfast where we will endeavor to make your stay as special and memorable as possible. This well-appointed boutique hotel has been carefully and thoughtfully designed to give a contemporary feel in a classic setting. It features traditionally decorated rooms with comfortable, modern amenities including a flat screen TV/DVD and free Wi-Fi. The lavish Suites are decorated in traditional Victorian style fitted with dark mahogany canopy beds, floral drapes, antique wing armchairs and a roll top bath and walk-in shower. A wide range of food is served at the hotel's restaurant, which includes specialties made with locally sourced ingredients. The breakfast, with many options to choose from, is served daily. You can choose to include the breakfast in your accommodation package or purchase it separately. Metro Bar offers a more relaxed welcome with a full bar food menu available every lunchtime and evening. The atmosphere is lively, warm and friendly and the famous Belfast banter goes on well into the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Crescent Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Townhouse Belfast
Crescent Townhouse Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing