We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crescent Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
$182
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$359
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
$162
$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$135
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$333
$224
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
217
196
61
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
196
61
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftempire suiteflights of stairscity centrequeens universitybotanic train stationbotanic avenuefirst floornext morninggreat nightstreet parkingnight porterlovely hotelspacious roomnight stayfew drinksgreat city
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 508 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I recently booked a nights package at the Crescent Townhouse hotel, including a bottle of wine and chocolates (which I must add where from the Chocolate Room on the Lisburn Room - yummy). The package included dinner, bed and breakfast and I added the extra few pounds to stay in a suite. The room was beautifully tidy with a lovely lounge area, bathroom with Belfast Sink and a walk in shower. and a lovely bedroom area. All in all an excellent stay and I would well recommend one of their package deals. It is close to the Empire Bar so maybe not perfect if your not into very loud music..

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a suite... well worth it
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPUDSCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

myself and my partner stayed at the aqbove hotel for one night from the time we entered untill the time we left we had a excellent night away from home we bought the 99 pounds package connected with the empire which was fantastic we had a great night out and a great dinner also included in the package my only moan would be is that rooms could do with a mini fridge and a welcome surprise is that you can upgrade to a suite for an extra twenty pounds breakfast the next morning was also brilliant will def be back to the cresent townhouse

Room Tip: rooms at the back of hotel are alot quieter
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debs082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Spent one night in the Crescent Townhouse mid December 2011. Small reception area and staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was huge and the ensuite had a bath and shower cubicle. Tea / coffee making facilities and bottled water were provided along with Molton Brown goodies in the bathroom. Room was very well furnished and clean. We also enjoyed a great breakfast the following morning. Approximately 15 mins. walk to the centre of Belfast with regular buses passing outide the hotel. The train station is across the road with links to most of the province. Great selection of restaurants / coffee shops in immediete vicinity. An enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Observor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed in this hotel last night and loved my room,exspecially the banister and steps down to the bed,belfast sink in the bathroom and the big window in the room. I liked the ralph lauren desigh in the room and the molton brown shampoo and shower gel. Food was nice and staff had a very nice manner about them. Would defo stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spuds35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very lovely room. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. I got the impression that the staff work especially hard to make this hotel a great place to stay for guests. Would recommend to anyone and my other half and I will definitely come again. Belfast is a wonderful city and this hotel is in a good location on Botanic Avenue.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews