We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dukes at Queens
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
$267
$199
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$121
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$148
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$109
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveler rating
481
273
87
25
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
273
87
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreipod docking stationstreet parkingbotanical gardensuniversity streethuge bedwalk in showerfull irishlovely hotelulster museumlovely bathroomnight porterreception staffcomfortable bedcooked breakfastbreakfast was includedbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 890 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We just stayed one night, our room was very spacious as was the bed!! A lovely hotel with individual character - not your regular city centre hotel. Breakfast was superb - altho service a bit curt. free street parking was a bonus as only a short walk / taxi to the city centre. Very helpful & friendly receptionist. Would recommend and return whether for a night or a week.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Dukes with my husband for one night recently and we were pleasantly surprised. Rooms were spotless, staff were really helpful and friendly and best of all it was very reasonably priced! Great spot to stay after a day or night out in Belfast, we will definitely be back :)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Weebee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here on a recent flying visit to Belfast. It's so near Queen's that it is the perfect location for university business. I arrived late having been out with friends and there was no problem with late check in. My room was very cold when I arrived in(they are spacious though and bed was very comfy) and it was too late to raise it with staff so I just cranked up the heat and hoped for the best overnight. Breakfast was a little disappointing - bland scambled eggs. And that bar decor. Seriously?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice hotel , nice food and awesome cocktails .the rooms are spotless and clean .breakfast in the morning is a menu where u can pick a cooked breakfast ,eggs Benedict or fry is very good . Will book again soon

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasdowds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just returned from a lovely weekend stay. Great hotel, room was spacious, modern and very clean. Extremely comfortable bed. We had a big bath and shower in a spacious bathroom. Overall can't find fault with the room. Really friendly and helpful reception staff, made a point of acknowledging your comings and goings and helped us with directions etc. The reception staff really make the hotel stand apart we thought. We ate in the hotel one night and had a really tasty meal. Great cocktail menu!The area that the hotel is in is very studenty as so close to the university and a lot of the houses are obviously student rentals and look run down so the area itself isn't the most asthetically pleasing. However it is only a 15 walk into the city centre and there are plenty of places around the hotel (coffee shops, ATM, restuarents etc). We parked on the street (free street parking) and had no problems. Would definately stay here if was in Belfast again.

Room Tip: Room 102 was very nice and had a bath and a shower :o)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews