We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence once again”
Review of Dukes at Queens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dukes at Queens
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This being our 4th trip to this hotel and yet again we couldn't have asked for more . The food was excellent as we're the rooms however what makes this hotel stand out from the rest is the staff especially the reception staff. Steven was very good, efficient and courteous whilst Reine ... Well what can we say ... Reine makes every single guest feel special. She is a credit to the company and we look forward to seeing her as much as we do staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
There are newer reviews for Dukes at Queens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 831 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

On arrival the receptionist was friendly, smiling and attentive.
The room was large and comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast was really good and there were plenty of choices
The hotel was only a 10 minute walk from the city centre and a host of bars & restaurants were seconds away
Only complaint was that they had a menu advertised in the room which was not available in the restaurant. When we asked for it they said it was not on and another at £10 extra was available.
That did not ruin the holiday and overall I would definitely stay there again. In fact, if I return to Belfast I will book this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in February 2013. it is a very comfortable hotel. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about area and trips we could fit in the short time we had. Every question we had was answered, we felt the staff couldn't do enough for us. Hotel is perfect for exploring Belfast being only 10-15 minute walk to the city centre. Breakfast was amazing with huge portions, enough to last until dinner!
Claudines restaurant with good food the staff are friendly and don't hurry you out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed at dukes at queens on wed 20th feb 2013 it was excellent! the food in claudines was brilliant..the best steak i have ever eating! just want to say a massive thanks to the night porter who kindly ordered us a lovely takeaway and brought it to our room for us! thanks for a lovely stay! we will be back. stayed in room 207...MASSIVE ROOM!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazicaiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 night in February and stayed in room 101. This is a very comfortable room with a fantastic bed. We both slept really well and enjoyed a lovely shower in the morning. This room looks out onto a lane and therefore there is no traffic noise.
Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and excellent quality.
We dined twice in Claudine's restaurant and the food was good. The decor in the restaurant/bar is a bit too garish.
This hotel is perfectly situated for exploring Belfast on foot. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel'

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wosog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Cant fault this hotel We stayed in the room in the picture and its jusl like the picture Large clean and bright. Receptionist both girl and fella were very friendly as were all the staff Ate in the restaurant/bar and the food was great I went to bed at 12.30 and left my mother and sisters to have a boogie at the disco in the bar.Everyone was impressed. Its easy to get to the shops a £5 taxi fare and you are in the centre. Would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone and woulld be amazed if they could find fault.

Room Tip: I seen two of the rooms both were excellent
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for Valentines. The staff were all really friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Room was amazing with the deepest, biggest bath I have ever seen. The food at the hotel was everything you could ask for, especially the eggs benedict for breakfast. This is a gem of a hotel and such a great find. Cant wait to go back again - hopefully very soon

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maz251066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 44 in Belfast
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Tara Lodge
#1 of 44 in Belfast
2,563 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#4 of 44 in Belfast
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dukes at Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dukes at Queens

Address: 65-67 University Street, Belfast BT7 1FY, Northern Ireland (Formerly Dukes Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#24 Business Hotel in Belfast
#24 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $111 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dukes at Queens 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dukes at Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dukes At Queens Belfast
Dukes Hotel Belfast
Dukes At Queens Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing