We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel.The service is unbelievable .The suite was brilliant and spotless.Staff could not do enough for me.Room service good.The breakfast again the staff were so helpful I fully recommend it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    237
    108
    38
    36
See reviews for
126
245
46
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Spent just the one night in this hotel, Friday 2nd August, in order to visit the Titanic Exhibition early the following morning.

I upgraded to an Executive Suite a couple of days before our stay and on arrival we found the Executive Suite to be fabulous, albeit eccentric! It had the decor that reminded me of an Austin Powers movie, funky and psychadelic. It had a TV in the bath which was unusual for me. I have added some snaps I took.

Free parking was the main reason I chose this establishment and it is free, secure, and ample. Receptionist could not have been friendlier. We chose to have our dinner in the hotel and I cannot hammer home enough about how fabulous it was, and very reasonably priced!

Breakfast was also great, and all-in-all a good stay.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurasViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent 2 nights in one of the Suits, was lovely and clean and great decor, the only thing i would recommend is maybe a small fridge and fresh milk.The staff were amazing especially the porter who was run off his feet but went out of his way to meet everyone's needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Although stayed only one night the room was extremely comfortable and roomy and the bed was fantasticly comfortable....the meal we had in the evening in the bar was very nice and the early morning buffet was much appreciated as we had an early flight and would not have time for breakfast. A very nice hotel indeed.

Room Tip: If you need a lovely hotel in Belfast that is near the George Best Int Airport don't hesitate to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We only spent one night here and didn't check in until after 7 but the staff were so friendly helping us arrange taxis for dinner. The room size was excellent. Downside was possibly the breakfast, overall for the price this was good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We found the park avenue a lovely place to stay. The welcome was very friendly and the food in the restaurant was first class. My only negative would be that we upgraded from a standard room to an executive room and i wasnt impressed with the room as an executive room although it was a beautiful room. But overall a great night and would definetely stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynsey159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on saturday night. As soon as we went to check in we were made very welcome and staff very friendly. The room was spacious and very clean and the bed really comfortable.We booked a meal at the hotel restuarnt the staff in there were really friendly and the food was excellent and my wife really enjoyed he larger pavaloa and ice cream.The bar is really nice in afternoon there was a good crowd about but at night it was quiet but this suited us. The breakfast in morning was good and there is a really good selection of food to choose from. Overall i would recomend this hotel and we will definatley staying here on our next trip to Belfast and if you want to go in to Belfast town centre is only a short taxi trip away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#10 of 45 in Belfast
1,034 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing