We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My fiance and I stayed one night in the superior room and it was lovely! Very modern with a twist of stylish 60's with the black and white and pink theme!
It was clean and well kept.
The staff were lovely! and made us feel welcome.
The food was tasty and set in nice surroundings
The 'fluffy' dressing gowns were not fluffy but just cleaned and we had to go ands ask for a 2nd dressing gown as one was missing on arrival.
The only gripe was the whirlpool was broken so we were disappointed that we could not enjoy the long awaited dip in there which was the main reason that we upgraded. The night manager was apologetic and offered to move us to another room if one was available but we declined as we were only staying for one night. The overall stay was very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you want to use the whirlpool, ring ahead to make sure it is in working order before you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieLondon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    231
    100
    37
    34
See reviews for
120
237
46
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

this was an over stay to catch up with friends.found the hotel very good and the staff
are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.rooms a good size and well furnished
food is fantastic and plenty of it.food and bar service brill.will be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ternlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've stayed at the Park Avenue on numerous occasions for private and business purposes and it never fails to impress. The rooms are spacious, well furnished, and spotless, the food in the cafe and restaurant is freshly cooked and the portions are very generous, and the bar is lively and welcoming in the evenings. The function rooms can accomodate any size of party and the staff are knowledgeable, efficient, and very friendly. Add free parking and WiFi onto this as well as being very convenient to Belfast City Airport and you cant really go wrong. If you're looking for a well appointed hotel on the east side of Belfast look no further.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Booked last minute for a brief work trip. Was in perfect location for my needs. Hotel staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room emaculate and very confortable. Main restuarant was closed the evening I was there so cannot comment. Bar was lively, friendly and had a good range on the menu for good pub grub at reasonable prices. I didn't actually eat but there were many people dining and they looked very happy!
Great value for money overall. If I had any criticisms they really are minor and overall not really important! Would have liked both shampoo and conditioner in the room (not a combination.....I am a woman with dry hair!), also I was looking forward to balck & white pudding on the breakfast menu but alas neither. The breakfast however was yummy! Good quality bacon, eggs and sausage and the most wonderful soada bread!
Thank you Park Avenue Hotel you clearly have a great ethos of wanting to look after your residents and provide an excellent quality of service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed at the Park Avenue a number of times when travelling on business and it always leaves me feeling looked after!

The rooms are comfortable and newly decorated and the location is great for restaurants and going into town and to the airport.

Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morales78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Guys this is really not a great reflection on the fantastic hotel, pleasant staff and excellent food, that fact the this is Belfast and the fact the flags are flying is what it is, things have come on leaps and bounds since the troubles but please no need to give such a brilliant place one star. If you don't want the delights of Belfast good or bad ( and its an amazing city) go to Skegness !!!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Olwen101265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We reserved a table in bar for fathers day out. The menu was great and everyone were happy with the range available. However 3 ordered the steak pie, 2 of which were sumptious the third should have been named mushroom pie as literally that was the only ingredient! Service was prompt and to be fair it was a busy evening, but staff were absolutely livid when after 30 mins they were asked to clear table!!! Their whole demeanour and attitude changed completely and we felt like the customers from hell for asking! Finally before leaving we had to use the toilets which was an experience from hell! Out of the 4 toilets only 1 was in a satisfactory condition! The Park AVenue has obviously got problems with their flush system and for a hotel this issue would need to be addressed ASAP! For a weekend in june we found it strange there were no weddings maybe if management were to address their staff and hygiene problems then business would improve! Oterwise we won't be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Philsjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing