We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night's sleep”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best night's sleep”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

the location isn't great, a few too many loyalist flags even for an English accent, however the beds are amazingly comfortable, I thought I had died when I woke up the first morning. All my plans went out the window as I opted for the mother of all lie ins. the do not disturb sign was not seen prior to the maid knocking but this was an honest mistake and the wee girl looked really embarrassed as she was committed to waiting there after knocking. Spotless room and a great fry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will_McGuigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    237
    109
    38
    36
See reviews for
126
246
46
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent, nothing too much trouble for the staff here. Clean, friendly, well located for where i wanted to be, comfy bed. Nice breakfast, self service cereals etc and then you can order a variety of cooked food. Overall good value, I will stay here again next time i'm in Belfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparticus68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Park Avenue with the 'sleep in' package. We paid an extra £30 to upgrade to an executive room, money well spent...there's a massive bed, large bath with a TV and jaccuzi in it and it is very comfortable and modern with the option of controlling the air con yourself.

Breakfast was lovely and unlike most hotels, the cooked breakfast is cooked fresh and ready in a very short amount of time, there is self service cereal, juice, etc while your waiting.

My preference was that the bar is nicer for food than the restaurant with a better menu choice but both serve good food.

Highly recommended, can't fault the hotel and we will definitely be returning! Staff are very pleasant and can't do enough for their customers - always happy and it shows in their work, from the receptionists to bar staff, even the cleaners.

Room Tip: Pay to upgrade to executive room, it really is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris_haugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Helen on reception was friendly and efficient. We were offered an upgrade, which we took. Beds were very comfy. Rooms clean. Would rather have had a proper separate shower, as oppose to the shower over the bath, with shower curtain, instead of jacuzzi and television! Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 116 was big and spacious. Jacuzzi bath and television in bathroom. Shower okay - functional. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel on a Just Go Holiday to Belfast & Dublin in April 2013. The Hotel was very nice indeed. Our room was large, clean & had plenty of storage space. Large clean bathroom, plenty of shelf space & mirrors. The meals were excellent & plentiful. The staff were delightful, helpful and very polite. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Plenty of parking too.

Do visit The Titanic Exhibition whist you are there. It is only a short distance from the hotel and is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: I understand all rooms are as good as ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venetia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a great experience at this Hotel. Reception staff are friendly and helpful and nothing was to much trouble. I was due to stay the weekend before but due to circumstance wasn't able to go. Thanks to a change of booking last minute they changed to the following weekend with no extra cost! Rooms clean and spacious. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuffty1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed in the Park Avenue for one night on 13 April 2013 and was very impressed. Linzi on reception was extremely welcoming and gave a very professional and efficient service ... nothing was any trouble. The executive room we stayed in was decorated lovely with a huge very comfortable bed and lots of pillows. The room had a large bathroom with a window that opened. The warm atmosphere, lovely decor and the extremely helpful and welcoming staff make this hotel somewhere I would enjoy coming back to time and time again. Also the free attached car park is a huge bonus as parking at hotels in Belfast can be a problem. I look forward to staying in the Park Avenue again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#10 of 45 in Belfast
1,037 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing