We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not a three star”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a concert. The location was good as we were out of the town as there were riots on then. Went for dinner the first evening but the food wasn't great. We were expecting something great for a three star hotel but didn't get that. The bar downstairs needs modernisation but the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanneardara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 826 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really like staying at this hotel. Unlike the chain hotels where every room feels the same whatever city you're in, the Park Avenue has its own style while not being overpriced.
The beds are large, the towels soft, the breakfasts tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We walked into the Hotel and the receptionist Linzi greeted us warmly. Within 20 minutes she had a limo tour at the front door waiting for us. The room was very comfortable and the food and service at the restaurant were great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've stayed here on three sepaarte occasions while visiting Belfast and on each of these have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Park Avenue Hotel, so much that it's simply comfort away from home.

It's close to the airport (by taxi) and easily accessible to the city centre, even by bus with a stop directly outside the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, with huge beds and the softest matress covers I have EVER lain on - so much so that I didn't want to get up when the alarm sounded!

The breakfast menu is, quite simply, scrumptious. Be it a Full Irish or Full English, or something more modest, it is more than satisfying and sets you up for the day. I've only eaten an evening meal in the bar on one occassion, but again it was more than satisying.

Get's my vote every time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJGEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at Park Avenue for 5 days with a party of friends. We cannot fault the rooms, the service or the food. The staff were very pleasant and could not do enough for you. We had dinner every evening - the presentation was excellent (as well as the taste!). The restaurant manager was most obliging and was on hand for any special requests. Our rooms were modern, spacious and warm. My only criticism was the bar prices which were rather high. Overall a most enjoyable stay and would happily return.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jean_jeanie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I cannot fault the staff or the food and the girls on reception are very good. The decor and the environment of the dining room are second to none and the meals are very good value for money. I could not fault anything and the food is always piping hot and presentation is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Travelling to Belfast on a regular basis I have stayed at the Park Avenue hotel on a number of occasions and never been disappointed. I could not fault the staff they are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are well laid out and include everything you need for your comfort. The beds are big and comfortable. The hotel in general is very clean and this also applies to the rooms and bathrooms. I will continue to use the Park Avenue whenever I return to Belfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,636 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stormont Hotel
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,071 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,055 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $120 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing