We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Family friendly, ideal for access to Belfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Ellon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family friendly, ideal for access to Belfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed 2 to 3 x a year at this hotel since the no smoking ban, (with a few times previously), and have found the location ideal for our needs. Close to the city airport, it is ideal for families, and business trips. Only a few minutes from the 'ring road', and motorway, giving access to all parts of Belfast, and easy motoring to the rest of the country.
The staff have always been very helpful, considerate, and friendly, and we've made a few friends over the years. The excellent all round full breakfast is included in the room price, so watch the waist line, and evening meals in the restaurant are best booked in advance, especially at weekends. (Downside is restaurant closes at 20.00hrs on sunday)
If planning to stay during the summer, and / or Christmas periods, best to book early.
Enjoy your stay.
J & J Hutchison

Room Tip: All rooms are good, although of varying sizes. Ask for a room not overlooking the entertainment suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutch88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    195
    78
    27
    20
See reviews for
95
199
40
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was my second stay at the Park Avenue and yet again I found the accommodation and service exceptional.The hotel is centrally located, only being a five minute drive to Belfast city centre and very convenient to Ravenhill rugby grounds.
Breakfast and bar snacks are excellent.Superb value for money.
Reception staff professional, efficient and friendly

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARDF139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The room was not great- very basic.. I really dont understand the hype about this place, The noise of the aircon system was very annoying - kept waking up because of it. Then when we used the shower it was like a jack hammer was going off in the room. When checking out we were never asked how our stay was so it was awkward bringing up the complaints but it had to be said. Nothing special about this hotel at all. Very basic no frills. Would not recommend park avenue to anyone

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EC4T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I arrived here in a business trip, the hotel was clean, rooms were spacious and service and staff were very good.

The hotel is 2.5 miles from the airport, there are local shops and take always including Chinese.

I arrived slightly late, the ladies behind the desk were very helpful. I asked for a room on a lower floor and that's what they found me.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mshafiquk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I recently returned from a 3 night break to Belfast and a stay in the Park Avenue Hotel.

My husband is local to the area and I lived in Belfast myself for 6 years so we know the Park Avenue Hotel very well (or so we thought!). We have often used the bar and attended several wedding functions which were all very nice and we expected more of the same while staying as hotel guests.

We arrived shortly before 12.00 noon and enquired about the check-in time. The extremely helpful receptionist spoke to housekeeping and they advised that our room would be ready in 10 minutes despite check-in time being 2.00 pm.

We had booked a standard double and the room was excellent! The bed was very comfortable, the room was the perfect temperature and there was a hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities and a full size iron and ironing board. The room was a good size and was absolutely spotless. Our room was serviced on each day we were there to an exceptional standard. We (apparently) had a problem with our TV remote which was fixed before we even reported it!

Breakfast was an absolute delight and you can get more or less anything you would expect at breakfast time. The food was of a very high standard and set us up perfectly for the day.

We also ate a meal in the bar which was very tasty although, of course, we knew it would be after eating there for a number of years.

The staff in the hotel were all so helpful and kind and the atmosphere was pleasant without being 'stuffy' which we have experienced before in 4-star hotels.

We told all our family and friends in Northern Ireland how impressed we were with our stay and we will definitely return.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I travel to N.Ireland every 8 weeks for 3 nights at a time. I have stayed at this hotel serval times due to its location, free Wi-Fi, great rooms and good food. When I am unable to get in to this hotel and stay anywhere else my business trip is never as enjoyable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Had a great week end at this hotel will definitely go back the stAff were very friendly the food was first class good location plenty to do and see would recommend to anyone , looking forward to next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindamcgeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 45 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing