We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel was one of the cleanest, friendliest, great value for money hotel I have stayed in. Very friendly helpful staff, rooms spacious and clean, evening meal and breakfast was excellant and reasonably priced.
Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    225
    98
    37
    33
See reviews for
118
234
43
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just returned from a Home International Event hosted by this family run hotel in East Belfast. It can accomodate 100 people and went out of their way to help us with anything we wanted.
Excellent locally sourced food, served with a smile. Very comfortable beds and excellent bar.
Overall a perfect venue for your conference, party, wedding or just to visit.
The area is not great, a little run down, but we never had to leave the hotel as everything was perfect. A very safe and secure place to stay. Being family fun for a couple of generations they can think out of the box and never failed us with anything.
One morning they served 70 breakfasts in 20 minutes!
We ate some local vennison, which was quite delicious and one of the best meals I have ever had. The park Avenue roast beef is superb.

Room Tip: No spa or pool, but a small gym if required. Very comfortable beds in all rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleasuretoserve007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good location 5 minutes from City Airport so perfect for a business trip or weekend break.The hotel has plenty of parking which if you have a hire car is a fantastic as parking can prove difficult in Belfast city hotels, if you turn left fom the hotel there is a gragage as we need to tank up before returning the car.A taxi to the city centre cost abot £6 and just call and they will pick you up again, there are also buses directly outside the hotel.
We had a standard room which was great value clean , tea coffee, TV, iron and ironing board, hairdryer etc all provided, extremely comfortable bed and good central heating.
We had a bed and breakfast rate which as we had book some months earlier was excellent and having atayed in several Belfast city hotels which can be noisey at weekends I had a great nights sleep and would definately be returning to the Park Avenue.
This is just a note for smokers they have smoking rooms avaliable on request and this was an added bonus for me.
The staff we very freindly and helpful and really gave us that glad to be home feeling.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheratonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Booked for the night before our flight out of City airport Belfast. Waited too long so the rates went up to 99 pound. Apparently sold out that night, 8th September, so when we arrived after dinner the only room left was a Handicap room, but they did Not tell us it was. The bathroom is ill-fitted to a walking person and we wish someone had told us that was the only room left?. There are rooms with a lovely view of Belfast, but not ours. The bar across the street gets very loud on weekends. There are a couple of nice restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The breakfast was very nice but crowded with a bus tour group. The staff are very friendly .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimNewtownSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Yhe hotel is in a good location close enough to the city centre but far enough to provide a good size on site car park. I was met by a friendly reception who checked me in quickly. The room was clean and modern but it was on the small size, just about ok for me as a single occupant but had I been with someone it would have been cramped. I ate in the bar which was good but felt a little miffed when I was asked at 10.45pm if I wanted another drink as the bar was closing.the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erichowell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was a lovely hotel, the staff were very friendly and efficient. The food was excellent both in the bistro and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in a hotel. Our bedroom was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARDF139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night in late August. Hotel in a very accessible location, good car parking to the front of the hotel. The room, although on the small side, had very nice modern decor, with kettle, TV and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was fine, nothing very special I ordered the pancakes, however, they were from a packet and not home made. There was a wedding in the hotel when we stayed here, however, this did not impede our stay at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munchkin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#16 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing