We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful hotel - quality at an affordable price- well worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel - quality at an affordable price- well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was a lovely hotel, the staff were very friendly and efficient. The food was excellent both in the bistro and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in a hotel. Our bedroom was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARDF139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    209
    94
    32
    29
See reviews for
110
224
41
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night in late August. Hotel in a very accessible location, good car parking to the front of the hotel. The room, although on the small side, had very nice modern decor, with kettle, TV and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was fine, nothing very special I ordered the pancakes, however, they were from a packet and not home made. There was a wedding in the hotel when we stayed here, however, this did not impede our stay at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munchkin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stay here regularly visiting relatives . Due to a very ill relative we had to see at short notice , we tried to book late on Friday for a room on Saturday night. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked due to a Van Morrison gig nearby except for the most expensive suite . When I said to the lovely young lady (Hannah) that we were regulars she said that she would get someone to call us on the Saturday morning to try to help. This was at 10pm on Friday night.. The next morning , as we were on the ferry to Belfast, we got a call from one of the bosses called Natalie who gave us a very favourable deal on the only room left, as she knew us from previous visits. Although it was more than we are used to paying, it was a superb suite. Lovely place, lovely people.

Room Tip: If you want to spoil yourself, get room 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Having stayed at the park Avenue on several previous occasions I was delighted how this hotel has improved over the past year or so. I was there with a group however we were treated as a family unit. everyone commented on the friendliness of the hotel staff and they made a big effort to please everyone. checking in was trouble free, the room was modern clean and plenty of room to move about as was the bathroom. there was a good choice of food which went down well.despite the fact that hotel is about 3 miles out of town there is a frequent bus service from across the road.on the evening that we went into town we used a local taxi booked through reception which cost £6.00 for a party of 4. having stayed in city centre hotels we appreciated our quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portadown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

spot on hotel very clean and tidy nice bar good food nice staff handy for belfast our bangor if you fancy a day out so no worries go ahead and book room tip pay the extra for the upgrade worth every penny enjoy your stay.ps also have smoking rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steviePortadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hi, ever fancied a treat and just stopped at a hotel with 4 stars? Tried that with the Park Avenue, Belfast. So we ordered 2 Cappuccino's - looked at the dessert menu and ordered a homemade banoffee. The waitress sneezed 3 times makin the coffee! Did manage to turn her head which was a blessing. The decor was olde worlde - on the red blue scheme - nice enough. The coffee came and was ok - not a lot of it. Then the Banoffee came - big disappointment. It was missing the Ban and missing any topping i.e no banana in it, no cream on top. After finishing was all prepared just to mention those points - it is 4 star after all, however, was never asked if everything was satisfactory! Not really 4 star if this is the usual standard. aw well - they still take your money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoItLikeADude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portavogiel, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

What a amazing hotel , I attend my friends wedding in this hotel and stayed over night the staff where fab couldn't do enough To help u so pleasant. Accomaditon was lovely rooms where so modern and very clean and very comfortable and very cosy. Food what can I say about it beautiful would decently stay in his hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#9 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Plaza Hotel Belfast
#17 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing