We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This was a good, reasonably priced option for Belfast. The location was great, just a short walk to the town hall and main streets and plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants close by.
The room was small and basic but clean, just as you would expect for a budget hotel.
There is metered street parking in front of the hotel, but if staying more then just overnight, there are no good parking options. We used a parking station that was 20 minutes walk away and certinally was not cheap. The directions the staff gave us to the 'cheap parking' turned out to be too hard to follow.
The restaurant t attached to the hotel offers full breakfast for about 8 pounds, it was delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_traveling_gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

stayed for 3 nights; yes it was noisy - that was more from the recycling lorries at 4am than people! Not the biggest problem though; I had accidentally pre-paid for two breakfasts on the morning of the return flight; we had to leave the hotel at 5.30am. I asked what to do about claiming back the money and was told to keep the vouchers and contact Travelodge on my return, which I did. 2 months on and several emails sent (all of which have been opened) and I'm still waiting for a reply. it's not about the money it's the fact that they feel they can ignore you once you've paid and left! won't be staying at any Travelodge anywhere in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Have stayed in a number of travelodges because you know what you're getting. This one was slightly poorer than other travelodges in terms of cleanliness, but was still good value - was the cheapest hotel that i could find in belfast. The location was great. (few mins walk to city centre) Unfortunately, there's no parking or even discounted parking which can significantly add to the cost of a stay in belfast - especially if on a tight budget which is why you would stay in travelodge. There is a "hostely" feel to the hotel but it is comfortable. One negative point was the noise from the nearby bars at night, which are very close. Chances are that this would not be an issue as you will probably be out yourself, but there was no aircon in our room and we had to leave the window open. Belfast is a great city, by the way.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank formal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I have to laugh at some people these days....has everyone forgot that you actually do get what you pay for, if something is very cheap it is for a reason, the recession does not change that!
This hotel is in a great location - perfect for anyone who just needs a clean bed for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahTwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Scott_10, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2010

Hello SarahTwells,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We ppreciate all guets feedback.

I am glad that you had a nice stay with us. We do pride ourselves on our good quality budget accomodation in the city centre and I would hope that most people feel the same as you and are happy with the quality for which they paid.

Kind Regards

Robert Scott
General Manager
Belfast Central Travelodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed overnight at Belfast during a drive around Northern Ireland. The hotel was conveniently located, such that we could park the rental and walk down to the city centre. Parking is on the road however, but as it was Bank Holiday weekend, there was no parking fee enforced.
There is a rather friendly pub across from the front, so ensure you get rooms facing away from there as the locals do tend to get rather chirpy as the night wears on.
The room was basic, the toilet was slightly larger than an airliner, with cheap 1970s fittings. For a budget trip, I'd much rather stay overnight in a BnB as against at this hotel in the future for the same price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewaterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Scott_10, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2010

Hello thewaterboy,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, We appreciate all guest feedback and use this as a tool to improve the service we provide.

Our city centre location is our main selling point and we do experience a bit of street noise but as you said the pub accross from us is very friendly, we have a go relationship with them and encourage our guests to join in the fun there.

We are an older hotel and we are currently undertaking a refurbishment. All rooms that we offer are clean and basic. We aim for the basic set up to save money and in turn provide our customers with savings.

I hope to welcome you back to the Travelodge Belfast Central again in the future.

Kind Regards

Robert Scott
General Manager
Belfast Central Travelodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night with 3 teenagers and it cost £120 for two rooms. They had a separate room from us and was on another floor. Check-in was at 3pm. We tried to check in at 2pm and was told that it would cost £10 per room for early check-in, this put us off the hotel straight away. We were attending a wedding in Belfast and arrived back at 4am. This hotel stated on their site that "due to location of this hotel some exterior noise may be heard" - I assumed that it would be traffic noise (or even noisy people outside) and that it would be quieter late at night - but no traffic - just parties - in rooms on both our floors. Parties went on all night and we got very little sleep. Complained but had no effect. Lovely big family room for the kids. Lovely quiet street on Sunday morning and had breakfast in a lovely cafe straight across the road. Would not stay at this hotel again. We have stayed at the 4 star Europa hotel around the corner and was costing £20 more per room - this would have been a better choice. Filled in a customer feedback form but got no reply.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Scott_10, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2010

Hello Hayley101,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We take all reviews seriously and will use these to improve the service on offer.

Back in March when you stayed with us we did charge a £10 fee for early check in. Due to some customer complaints we have now cancelled this charge and we will check in any guest as soon as the room is ready for them.

I am sorry to hear that on the night your complaint regarding the noise in your corridor went un-resolved. We have fully trained night porters that are happy to deal with this sort of complaint anytime it should arise. I can only apologise for this instance.

I am happy to see that you found our location and standard of rooms good. We pride ourselves on providing good quality budget accomodation in a convenient city centre location.

I hope to welcome you back to the Travelodge Belfast Central in the near future.

Kind Regards

Robert Scott
General Manager
Belfast Central Travelodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

The hotel is located in city centre Belfast. It's conveniently located near public transport--many buses within a couple of street radius. There is a bar/restaurant across the street, and a restaurant connected to the hotel. The staff is helpful in arranging tours around Belfast. The rooms were ok, on the small side, but bed was good and new flatscreen tv. Wifi connection was good--about 10GBP per day. The main problem with the hotel is that it's very noisy in the area near the hotel until late at night(4am on Sat. nt, 1am on Sun nt.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Scott_10, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2010

Hello hkmny,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all guest feedback, good or bad. Im glad on this occasion you have had a good stay with us.

We pride ourselves on providing good quality budget accomodation and one of our main selling points is our central location.

As we are in the city centre we do get some noise from the surrounding bars, unfortunately this cant be helped, we have double glazed windows and we have taken all the measures possible to soundproof the building as best we can.

Once again thatk you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelodge Belfast Central in the near future.

Kind Regards
Robert Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 46 in Belfast
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: $78 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing