We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveler rating
270
325
274
169
186
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
270
325
274
169
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location fibber magees bus station city hall reception staff short stay one night stay would stay again comfy bed pubs crown concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

The hotel is great for several reasons. One it is extremely secure as you are asked to leave your key at reception and they check to make sure you are a guest every time you com in. Staff is very friendly and room is fine.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JorahColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Dear Daydream16069150965,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We always aim to be he best value hotel in the city and our best price can be found by booking directly on our website.


kind regards


Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend break too your wonderful city , The night staff are so helpful really accommodating big shout out too Elena and Janet both very chatty people really helpful with the questions I had too ask also they went out of there way to help , It was brilliant to see two nice friendly faces at the hour of the evening.

Keep up the great work ladies definitely worth a stay !!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Traveluser208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Dear Traveluser208,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will pass on your appreciation to Elena & Janet.
kind regards


Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was cheap and cheerful. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was always clean and tidy after the house keepers had been in. There are many bars around the hotel so on certain night it’s can be relatively loud but this is nothing we didn’t expect for a city center hotel, however, when the windows were closed this shut out most of the noise. If we were to return to Belfast this hotel would be our first point of call for accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank GerardDukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Dear GerardDukes,
Than you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am pleased you found the hotel ideal for your trip to Belfast and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future .

kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Arrived on Friday 31st of May. Room was very small and cramped. Room became very warm and stuffy couldn’t open window properly ( there was a fan provided in the room but didn’t really help). On the Saturday morning there was some sort of building work going on nearby which started at 7.30am which isn’t ideal. Only positive is was great location.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank amandamulvaney10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Dear amandamulvaney10,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am sorry you were not entirely with your recent stay.
Due to our central location some external noise will always be possible however it does not normally impact on our guests stay.
I can confirm are currently no ongoing building close to the hotel.

kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

Lovely friendly staff , noise from outside , earplugs sorted that , pillows were very thin , room was very clean , your cleaners did a lovely job . We had a lovely stay , reception were very polite and friendly , great team you got .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Yvonne M,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments about our team.
I will share your appreciation with the staff.

kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews