We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel was excellent in every way and the staff very helpful and courteous. Good location and good value.

Central close to the main bus station/railway station.

Surrounded by many excellentt resdturants and pubs.

Room Tip: I booked through Cheapoair.com - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Martin
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your comments to our staff.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    257
    223
    139
    158
See reviews for
92
344
110
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

this hotel cost us around $100 aus per night and wasn't worth any thing near this amount. The hotel stunk so bad we had to cover our noes whilst walking through it. The rooms where so disgusting i didn't walk around bare footed at all. The bathroom itself was so disgusting on the last night i refused to have a shower and so did my partner and we are not fussy people i would have preferred to take a bath in a lake. The shower made a squealing noise that was so ear piercing you literally couldn't stand it and even after we had it looked at the noise continued. The shower curtain was black around the bottom. The hotel staff where extremely friendly and did their best to accommodate us with maps etc. For the price you would be better off at a hostel at least it would be cheaper with better quality. To top off our experience at this hotel, they charged our credit card around $100 which they said would be released the next day after check in. When we checked out the money still hadn't been refunded and it wasn't refunded 2 WEEKS! Trying to contact the hotel is literally impossible via the phone we contacted the head office who could not even give us a number to call. we tried to email them with no success and after 2 weeks our money was released. The staff at this hotel are the only positive thing, avoid staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharni01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Shami01
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
I would appreciate it if you could contact me directly to discuss your stay.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Very poor travelodge. Had to change room's as the first one had a horrible odour, fair play to the staff for letting us but in hind sight they must get regular complaints about the rooms!
The second room was just about acceptable but the toilet was in desperate need of an upgrade.
I feel bad giving such a poor review considering the room was only £39 but I stayed in one of the Birmingham travelodge's for the same price that was far nicer.
Probably fine just for somewhere to sleep for a boys night out in Belfast but nothing more.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NM84Glasgow_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear NM84
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review .I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I would appreciate if you could contact me to allow me to investigate the matter further.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

No hot water.
Dirty bathroom.
Noisy in/ outside the room
Outdated
JUST NO
I was staying for one night with my girlfriend and had to spend a large part of the night listening to some other girl in the floor above being pleasured...!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Matthew M
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay.
Your review is not reflective of the standards we provide. If during your stay you have any concerns please contact reception directly.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was a disaster from the moment we stepped on to the 3rd floor.

It smelled like a cannabis factory, the noise was unbearable, the room was disgusting. When it brightened up the next day and we could see out of the window there were used condoms lying on pipes outside the window. The hotel was extremely hot, the radiator was turned off and the window opened and still the heat was unbearable. The floor in the bathroom was old and peeling away, the carpet in the bedroom was old and mouldy.

We didn't complain as the staff were already taking abuse from other guests, and it really isn't their fault. If it hadn't been NYE and we could have booked another room locally we would have left immediately. Never again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catmcg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Catmcg75
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay.
I would appreciate if you would contact me directly to allow me to investigate your problems.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

After reading recent reviews i was sceptical about staying. Firstly at reception i had to wait five minutes before seeing any staff in order to check in. Room 207 the corridor smelt of smoke. The room itself was basic which was fine nothing like the pictures. The carpet was very dirty and blinds that looked like they could be easily wiped clean had brown stains on them. The toilet had toilet paper inside which suggests they hadn't been previously cleaned and under the tap was very dirty and looked mouldy. The air conditioning made loud noises throughout the night so found it hard to sleep. Definitely wouldn't stay here again for 62 pound you would expect the room to be clean!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H00123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear H00123
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I would like to assure you that all bedroom and bathrooms are cleaned and check before use and unfortunately you did not raise your concerns with us during or after your stay.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Central - Yes! However not what I thought for an Inner City Hotel - Old and so run down and dirty. Mould in the bathroom and the sinks. It is not like in the pictures I saw on the internet to book and so...we left a day earlier.

Room Tip: If you do have to stay - go the back as the front of the hotel across the road is a bar across the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Tamvon
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. The comments you have made are not reflective of the standard we expect unfortunately you did not discuss them with us or I am sure we could have resolved them promptly.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Property: Travelodge Belfast Central
Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing