We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't accept Room 414!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Belfast Central

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't accept Room 414!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My Mum and I stayed only one night to attend my Gran's funeral. You know what you're getting with Travelodge - cheap, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, this was neither clean nor comfortable! My twin bed had a huge dip in the middle (like a hippo had slept there) and so was very uncomfortable. The bathroom wasn't clean and the toilet seat was broken. Also one of the lamps by the bed wasn't working. We didn't complain as couldn't be bothered due to the reason we were there. However, staff were very nice and the location was perfect. Glad we were only there one night though.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 414
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Karen
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused and fully appreciate why you did not inform us during your stay. I can assure you all of the issues have been resolved. If you are visiting Belfast again please contact me directly and I will personally ensure that your stay is a comfortable one.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    242
    216
    130
    150
See reviews for
86
326
105
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Yes a great city centre location, and yes got a room at a great price ahead of our stay, but tired decor, paper thin walls...no thanks.
We were I suspect lucky to be 6 floors up so got a good night's sleep despite it being the weekend. Nothing more to say really except try the Premier Inn a few blocks away for preference.

Room Tip: Get a high room for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Richard S
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As you commented the hotels location is excellent or visiting the city. We are one of the longest established hotels in Belfast however we are constantly updating and improving our facilities and within the last year we have upgraded all of our televisions to flat screen multi-channel. We are currently in the process of painting all of our rooms & corridors.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Not bad overall. Stayed for 1 week and was generally clean and tidy. The only downside was that the bed was never made properly, with housekeeping just laying the duvet over the bed without tucking in the mattress sheet and the shower is very precise to adjust to find a decent temperature between very hot and very cold

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank irussell2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear irussel2000
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay despite a couple of minor issues which I will discuss with our housekeeping and maintenance department.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here on 2 seperate occassions on a trips to Belfast for different reasons and found the location to be brillant. It is across the road from the Europa Bus Station and within walking distance to everything that we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was well equipped and clean. Heating/Water Pipes got very loud when in use. Could hear people in the corridors all night - so room is not very sound proof. The second night we stayed we were put into a very small room which included a double bed & a tv but not a pile else. No decoration on the walls or pictures hanging - left it feeling quite like a private hospital room.
We only used the hotel as a place to sleep and get washed & changed, so it had everything we needed. Would return if i got a deal on a cheap room but would not pay over £40 for a room as it is not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Donna
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you chose to return to the hotel and enjoyed your stay.
We are currently repainting all of our rooms and when this is complete we will also be adding pictures to the rooms.
Kind regards

Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Simply put I will not be back. The very old fashioned key drop off/collection procedure was far from ideal, the room was not clean, there was a cigarette butt on my floor for both days. It's a very noisy location due to where it is but the pipes seem very old as they make a hall of a racket when anybody on the floor uses a tap. I'll be honest there was simply no redeeming features what so ever, even the milk for tea/coffee tasted sour. One of the lifts reeked of vomit.

I will say the staff were lovely and friendly but that's simply not enough. 3 Stars is a joke, pay the extra and go Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Will_McGuigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Wil McGugan
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay.
The key system we use is actually more secure system than the plastic key card system and it gives our staff the opportunity to interact with our guests. Whenever we are made aware of any issues by a guest we will aim to resolve them as soon as possible.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belfast hotels

London England
Level Contributor
568 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our first trip to Belfast and found the location to be excellent as it was within walking distance to everything that we needed and there were lots of eating places nearby.

The room was clean and comfortable and well equipped and the staff were friendly and helpful.

We will go back here when in Belfast again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear xboxmarkster
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay particularly as you are a regular traveller and a top contributor to Trip Advisor.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very centrally located and staff helpful but....
Very tired. Panel on front of bath peeling off and not very nice.
Temperature in the room was constantly hot - even when summer clothes were put on - we slept with a window open just to get it down enough to be able to get to sleep - had to over 25 degrees C even with the window open - way too high for a bedroom when the outside temperature at night was close to 0. Felt like it was a sauna.

Room Tip: Given that the heat hit as soon as you got out of the lift I suspect there are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wynner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Wynner57
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and acknowledge the helpfulness of our staff.
I would to apologise if you found the room too warm, the heating in all of our rooms can be individually controlled or our staff can arrange a room change if necessary.
Kind regards

Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Property: Travelodge Belfast Central
Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing