We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Belfast Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was thinking of visiting Belfast because it was nice and close to the local attractions and sites. I went on the 11Th of February and paid about £190 for my entire stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simes908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Simes908
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    241
    216
    130
    150
See reviews for
86
325
105
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here several times for work visits and finally gave up and tried other hotels.
Situated very centrally, the Travelodge is just behind the "Golden Mile" and handy for the bus/ train station with links to both airports. The building is not showing it's age well! Rooms are small and basic with no views, and some are noisy due to close proximity to the back of the bars on the mile.
Most Travelodges offer breakfast, but this one has an arrangement with Olio's restaurant next door to offer theirs - although I did hear that before Christmas they stopped offering hot options during the week. Worth checking before pre-booking breakfast!
Something that bugged me by the end of a week's stay was having to hand in your room key every time you leave the building. Waiting to hand in and collect your key all the time is just plain annoying, but I guess it harks back to the more troubled times in Belfast's past when they'd need to know who was in or out?
Stay here if the nearby Days is full, otherwise you can get better rooms for the same price or less....

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shark-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Shark-E
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Firstly I would like to assure you that breakfast is and always has been available and is excellent value at £4.95.
The keys can be dropped at reception without having to hand it to the staff however I find that when keys are dropped in or picked up is an excellent time to interact with our guests rather than only speaking to them when they check in or out however if you wish to keep the key with you this is not an issue.
We always offer the best value in Belfast especially for corporate guests for whom we have extra facilities available .
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night 3rd July was £55 which was an unfair price to charge for such an outdated and poor overall standard of a hotel. The room had a translucent window which u couldn't opened and it faced some building opposite so there was very little light and the room was so warm i had to sleep with the noises air con on all night and above the duvet. The bathroom floor had some yellow stains and the carpet in the bedroom needed replaced. Also prior to check in the receptionist told me over the phone that It was £50 and when we arrived she said the price had changed to £55. Which I thought was a bit strange as it was only 20 minutes. Also on check out their was one receptionist and a que of around 5 people lookin to check out had to wait 5 minutes and all she did was take the key and said thats fine no how was your stay? Etc makes myself as a customer feel unappreciated for my custome. Would highly recommend people stayed in the primer inn as its cheaper and modern unlike this hotel. Will never return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanMcLaughlin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Ryan
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We take all comments very seriously and if any matters are raised during your stay we will try to ensure they are resolved promptly. However as your stay was 6 months ago it is not possible to fully investigate all of your issues.
Your actual date of stay was the 1st of July, I have inspected the room and the carpet is in good condition, we have never had any complaints about the air conditioning being noisy and when I inspected the room personally found it to be very quiet.
As payment is taken on arrival check out is only a matter of handing the key back however our staff always ask if our guests have had a good stay and it is a good point for guests to raise any issues.
With reference to your claims that we changed the rate after you made your booking , we always charged the same price on our website, on the telephone or at the hotel. We check our rates daily against other hotels and I am confident Travelodge always gives the best rate of any comparable hotel on the day of arrival.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed one night in Belfast for Business and was looking for a well located place to stay for the night. Travelodge Belfast was a good bet and I had a good night sleep. Very good location and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room is simple but good for the price you pay. My only complaints would be the toilet, it needed renovation and the bath was congested. Bottom line: It's a safe bet and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Einherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Einherji.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your business trip to the Travelodge Belfast.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Decided to book travelodge as was coming to Belfast for a friends birthday, so really just looking for a comfy bed with great location for the night! Location is spot on, you're only a dander away from city hall and all the main strip of pubs and bars. Room was and bathroom were quite small but clean comfy, so basically the perfect spot for a quick stop over!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkabouter201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Walkabouter201
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed you short stay with us.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#30 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Property: Travelodge Belfast Central
Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing