We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our first visit to belfast and stayed at the travel lodge. Staff were friendly on arrival and quick to process our booking. Room was clean and tidy. We asked for extra towels the next day and found no problem with the service. Towels provided at no extra cost. Its a nice hotel although we had no picturesque view, but it didnt matter we were here to enjoy belfast and we certainly did. We shall return in November and would say give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear Violet S
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, I will pass on your comments to my staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in November.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed there on Saturday night. Could not sleep all night as drunk guests are started to come back after midnight making a lot of noise. So if you are family or like to go to bed early during weekend - avoid this hotel. Very old decor...also could do with some extra cleaning. There was smell of smoke in non-smoking room. Window was facing a wall. There was no natural light in the room. Could not stay there more than 1 night...would be too depressing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 210travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear 210Travel
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy you stay; had any of you concerns been raised with the hotel at any time we would addressed them. It is our policy to ask all guests about their stay on check out.
I was on duty myself Sunday morning and all the feedback we received from guests was positive.
kind regards

Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We booked this hotel for 3 days. Good location, friendly staff. Rooms dated but clean. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank garylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Dear Garylin
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We booked this hotel for 2 nights, from the 15th April 2012. The hotel is very central and ideal for exploring the city without the need for a car, however, we did have our car as we were travelling further afield so parking was a bit of an issue. You could only pay for a maximum of 2 hours on the street outside the hotel but the hotel staff were helpful on this note.

We expect Travelodge to be basic and believe we have realistic expectations but were disappointed to find that the room was very dated and somewhat shabby although clean. We had a family room but found that the pullout bed was missing a leg making for an uncomfortable first night for our daughter - we reported the matter but it was not remedied so we propped it up with a book on the 2nd night!

Our room overlooked the front of the hotel and was up on the 7th floor. Sadly, being so high up didn't offer any protection from the incredibly loud music and associated noise that emmanated from a nearby pub/club. This went on each night until around 3am.

We had booked breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel, Olio's. The food was just fine and the staff friendly.

This hotel could do with a re-furbish which would help enormously. As for the noise, our room was double glazed and this did nothing to reduce the outside noise.

Room Tip: Having read other reviews, it didn't matter where you are in the hotel, just take earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Leo M,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you have cause for complaint, and that your stay did not meet with your expectations on this occasion.

Your valuable comments will be used to support any improvements which may be required at this hotel.

In addition, we would like to fully investigate your concerns. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form to securely provide us with your confirmation number and full details of your complaint.

We will then be able to fully investigate your concerns with the Hotel Management team, and provide a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This must be the poorest example of hotels in the U.K. Don't expect a North American Travelodge if you stay at this dump. Good location, but discourteous staff, crowded wee rooms, poor water pressure, lack of upkeep and too few towels made for an uncomfortable stay. Our daughter even got "new" sheets one day with coffee stains on them.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank Dave S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear Dave S M,

Thank you for your post. We aim to provide a high level of service at all times, and I am sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion.

Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to fully investigate your concerns. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form, to provide us with full details of your issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just got back from staying 10 nights at this hotel. We had a fabulous time in Belfast and this hotel is in a good location being only a short walk from the centre of the city with all the shops and restaurants you could want. It is also right behind the famous Crown Bar which is great for visiting the pub but does make it very noisy to try and sleep! The Crown and the pub next door are very noisy and people comming and going and smoking outside as well as the live music made it very noisy past midnight every night. Couple that with Housekeeping starting very early in the morning each day and you are down to only a few hours sleep per night. My room was located next to a store room where the housekeeper would park her cart every morning to stack it with supplies, so there was no chance of a sleep in.
When we checked in we asked if there were any refurbished rooms that we could stay in ( we had 2 rooms booked for 10 nights) but were given older rooms which really were fine, and very clean. They told us the rooms had new windows and they were double glazed but they did nothing to keep out the outside noise. It would have been nice to be given newer rooms though as we were there for so long and due to a big event in Belfast (which we were attending) we were paying an average of £75 per night per room (If we had been paying the usual £19 or so a night I would have absolutely no complaint).
The shower was good! Lots of water from a proper shower head and plenty of towels.
Bed was a bit lumpy, time for new mattresses.
In room internet was good and fast, I think it was £22 for 5 days, daily rates were available as well.
Due to the outside noise, we had to keep our windows closed all night, this did cause the room to become quite warm, this may be a problem for people staying in the summer months. We were there in April so it wasn't too bad for us.
Great taxi service, using dedicated phone in the lobby, just pick up the receiver and you are able to ask for a taxi which will arrive in minutes.
We only had breakfast in the attached restaurant once, and only had the tea/coffee and toast option which is a bargain at £3. Serveral different kinds of bread and small pancakes were on offer, make your own toast with jams, honey, marmelade and each person received their own pot of tea.
We had dinner several times at the wonderful nearby Robinsons restaurant, it is upstairs next door to the Crown Bar. Wow, what great food! The next door upstairs Crown Bar dining room is famous for it's food, we ate there once and Robinsons is far superior and the same price. Robinsons is next door to the Crown, walk past the Crown and then up the carpeted stairs to food heaven! Last orders are taken at 9pm, so as long as you are seated by 9 they can take your order.
We also ate at Restaurant Victoria just down the road from Crown/Robinsons and it was amazing as well, a little more expensive, but not much for the high level of service and delicious food.
Overall, the hotel is good, my only complaint is the noise. I am a light sleeper so maybe someone who is a heavier sleeper wouldn't mind it so much. If I was to return to Belfast and couldn't get a very cheap rate here, I think I would try and find a quieter hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiejigsnreels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Aussiejigsnreels
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I was pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us despite some problems.
As the hotel is so well located near the centre of Belfast the area can be busy however as you mentioned the hotel had new double glazing installed last year, we have a good relationship with the local bars and can contact them if we are made aware of any noise issues. I will speak to our housekeepers to remind them of the importance of minimising noise whilst in their store.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed here previously and wrote a review but I have since returned on a couple of occassions and I have too say I was pleasantly surprised. I ged early check in and was there before 12 noon and was able too check in with no proble.

The room we were in was of a good size and was on the uper floors which I have too adit we both liked as it seemed alot quieter.

My perceptions have changed of this travelodge and I think we will be back again staying.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drumtaratraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Dear Drumtara_traveller
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am pleased that you have returned to us and have enjoyed the improvements we are making.
We have reviewed our procedure for early check in as a result of the feed back we received.
Guest can check in early if we have rooms available and if none are available we will look after your bags until they are ready or if you wish to guarantee a check in from midday you can still reserve the early check in from midday.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,429 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,115 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: $80 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing