We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Its an old hotel but room sizes are decent. There are more single beds than doubles so if you arrive late you"ll have to request a double for the next day.

Hotel is L shaped and rooms in the centre are the biggest but there is a pub across the street and the sounds will carry across, light sleepers beware.

Hotel is very near to the Great Victoria street train station/ europa bus station but hidden. Cross the road and you"ll see a small single lane near the traffic light. After the lane look 45 degree to your left upwards to find the travelodge sign.

From central station (which is further away and not central at all). Turn left cross the road then overhead bridge walk 50m. You"ll see a hyatt? or some 5 star hotel roundabout. Turn left, walk about 8-10 min. Look out for the road name sign and see hotel on left.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    265
    228
    140
    161
See reviews for
95
354
113
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed a night here last week and then another two nights earlier this week. The rooms are a little tired as another reviewer mentioned and could do with some attention, however the price and location are pretty much unbeatable. A warning to some though, on our first night no problems, however on our second stay of two nights we had loud noise until 3am from the bar and drunks outside. This room was on the 5th floor and overlooked the square downstairs. Staff were all friendly and helpful.. The location of the room will definitely decide how good your sleep will be. Also no free wifi which in this day and age is a bit unusual.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacksteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGatt, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Hi Blacksteve.

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on tripadvisor. As you have stated our location is unbeatable and the room price suited you also. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Mike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge Belfast Central. The location is very good, very near the Europa bus station and the airport shuttle, as well as the city hall. The hotel is a bit old and needs some refurbishment. My room on the 7th floor was nice, perhaps less in quality and amenities than the similarly priced Premier Inn, but breakfast at the Travelodge was better and the service more personal. People at the reception and restaurants were quite friendly and nice, allowing me to check-in an hour earlier than the awful 3 pm check-in time, and there was a luggage service to keep the bags after check-out at noon. I would strongly recommend this hotel for a nice and inexpensive (42 pounds with breakfast for a single) stay in Belfast.

Room Tip: book online early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DOCahmedabdelnasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGatt, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Hi Doc.

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and as you said the price suits most people and the hotel location so easy to reach. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Mike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Great location.Staff were friendly,helpful and nothing was too much trouble.Rooms a little tired.Superb location,in the heart of the City.Rooms at the front of the Hotel were subjecte to the clearing of the bottles by the Drayman from the nearby pub,but am sure the rooms at the rear of the Hotel will be quieter.
Would return to Belfast.
Great people,great City we loved it.
Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BELFAST058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGatt, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Hi Belfast05,

Thanks for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you found the Hotel well worth staying in and as you have stated our location and price is unbeatable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Mike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at the Travelodge Belfast for three nights between 4/6/11 and the 6/6/11 the hotel is a typical city centre hotel, and is in a good location in the middle of Belfast.
The rooms are functional if not a lottle tired and could do with a bit of an update, they are clean however, we stayed on the 7th floor at the front and this room can be noisy as it looks out on to Fibber Magees pub, also in the morning they are delivering beer and barrels and this woke us up, so if you want a quiet room I would try and ask for a room at the back.
The staff were great, could not be more helpfull, a special mention to Carmina on reception, I hope I have remembered her name, but they will know who I mean im sure, she went out if her way to help whenever we asked for advice for our stay in Belfast, she helped us hire a car and was fantastic, so a big thumbs up for the reception staff.
We would return for a stay here.

Room Tip: quiet rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fireladylondonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGatt, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Hi Firelady,

Thank you for taking time and posting your comments on Tripadvisor. I was happy to hear the hotel staff were of assistance to you and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Mike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed here for one night in May and it was perfectly fine and functional. For price and location you probably can't beat it, especially if you're staying mid-week. The room was a bit spartan, but was perfectly clean, and was quiet, as it faced the back. I didn't have any problems sleeping and couldn't hear any street noise. There's a restaurant attached, which is a chain-Italian type place, which was good as I didn't realise when I booked that there was a restaurant, and it saved me having to go and find somewhere to eat. You can get breakfast there too. There is internet access in the lobby.

I got the feeling that it might be an older hotel, as some things were a bit ropey: the bedside light in my room was broken and the switch to start the shower water flow didn't seem to be working, so I had to have a bath instead - which I didn't find out until it was really too late to go and ask for another room. There was something wrong with the phone in my room too, as it wouldn't receive outside calls; and the payphone in the lobby wasn't working. Having said that the staff were all extremely nice and helpful, and let me use the phone at reception to receive an incoming call, and gave me advice about where to find stuff in the city centre. So I would say that it's a perfectly fine place to crash for a while, if you don't mind it being basic and possibly a little ropey around the edges. Be warned that they don't do wake-up calls and there are no alarm clocks in the rooms - an issue if you don't have a mobile phone for an alarm.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DameCustance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGatt, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Hi Damecustance.

Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor. As you have stated our pricing is set to appeal to all budgets and our central location is perfect when staying in Belfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Mike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I have to agree with the reviewer below - everything about this hotel is fine and good for the price but the location is very noisy. There is a taxi rank outside which gets loads of noisy traffic from the nearby Robinson's and other bars. There is a bar directly opposite with tables outside which is also noisy. If you can, try and get a room at the rear, but you may be unlucky and get a noisy buzzing aircon unit outside. The walls are paper thin and you will hear every work said by your neighbours. This hotel is fine for a stag or hen weekend, but anyone needing a good night's sleep should avoid like the plague.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ITguy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGatt, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Hi ITguy

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on trip advisor. As you have stated the hotel is good and great value however you stated you heard noise coming from outside on the street. We have just finished replacing every window in the hotel with sound proof double glassed window units so on your next visit you will see a great improvement.

Kind Regards
Mike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,305 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,835 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Property: Travelodge Belfast Central
Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing