We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book this hotel if you want to sleep!!”
Review of Lansdowne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lansdowne Hotel
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed there for a family wedding at Belfast Castle. Room on 1st floor was very clean, also spotless bedlinen and towels. Tea making with biscuits (nice touch) hair dryer, iron and board. The breakfast was ok, with salty bacon and burnt toast! This hotel is very shabby and in need of a makeover!! There is a very busy bar used by locals and a disco that drown out any conversation ! but if your on the 1st floor the noise is awful, I did go and complain and we were able to move across the hall so that we were not directly over the music, even so we could still hear it. The walls are so thin you can hear conversations in the next room and for that matter all other activities!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TWOTOGOWigston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 224 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night with a Grabone deal. Prior to booking I was informed that because it was on a Saturday night, there might be noise from the popular bar underneath our room, however it didn't rise much of an issue during the stay.
At check-in the staff were abit dry, but still remained helpful.

The room was nicely finished, and the Tv had plenty of channels to choose from which is rare to come by in most hotels nowadays.
We went somewhere else for dinner, and just relaxed in front of the Tv at night, before get an average night sleep. In the morning we went for out included breakfast which was lovely. The woman who served us was extremely pleasant, which was a nice finish to our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLegendThatIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

went to the Landsdowne hotel on 18th March 2012 mothers day for dinner and a drink. This is the 3rdyear we've have been to the landsdowne for dinner and drink. Cavery was very poor. roast beef was over cooked as were the yorkshire puddings and I am still trying to
figure out what the soup was. I got cheese cake for dessert which i can only say
was either ice-cream or stil frozen. Entertainment later that night was in the main
room which we were not told as every other year it is in the bar area. After a heated
discussion with the manager he gave us a table in the main room, as I explained
to him my mother was on crutches and I could not ask her to stand in a cue that ran
from one room to the other. We arrived at 1.30 and got our seats in the bar area
thinking this is were the entertainment would be. All in all it was a good day as
entertainment was very good but I dont think we will be eating here next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Upgraded to the Bridal Suite which is a lovely wee room. Got this on a groupon package which was very cheap. Yes the hotel could do with a makeover but your not paying high prices so therefore can't complain. The room, towels, bedlinen is spotless, the room was cosy. Got breakfast delivered to room which was lovely. Enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: Book bridal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodles72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed for a wedding party at the Belfast Castle in this hotel, which is at walking distance from castle. We got a room at the backside of the hotel on the second floor, which guaranteed a quiet sleep without much disturbance by the heavy traffic on Antrim Road or the noise of the music from parties on the groundfloor.. So , if possible, avoid to get a room on the first floor!
Our room was OK, but the the mattressses of the beds were not too good as you could feel its springs.
Breakfast was good and the hotel staff was friendly.
Dinner at the hotel was also good at an acceptable price level. In addition you can have dinner at the Chinese restaurant in the basement of the hotel. This chinese restaurant is excellent
There is a bus stop quite close to the hotel, whichs offers a connection with downtown Belfast every 10-15 minutes.

Room Tip: - Take a room at the backside and avoid to get a room above the bar/party saloon - Cheeck the quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FransenCo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I went here with my boyfriend for our one year anniversary.
The staff were really nice and the hotel was clean and modern, we were warned there was a party that night so it would be noisy which was good, didnt bother us though as we were out that night anyway.
When we got to our room, it was a bit dated looking compared to the other parts of the hotel. We were given a twin room so it was two beds, so we thought...ok we will move them together..well that was a no go because there was a cabinet between them that was glued down, so that was a bit dissapointing.
We had a really nice breakfast the next morning and the staff were really fast.
Over all it was a good stay my only problem was not being able to push the beds together if you wanted to.

Room Tip: Just be aware the hotel is 3 miles out of belfast so a taxi to and from the city centre will cost yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed here a few times recently and the stay has been consistently good. Great value for money. Good clean comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. If you like Chinese food one of the best in NI is in the same complex, the Welcome.

Only drawback is lack of reasonable and affordable internet service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a06192013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,426 reviews
Beechlawn House Hotel
#38 of 45 in Belfast
264 reviews
The Crescent Townhouse
#29 of 45 in Belfast
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Travelodge Belfast Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansdowne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Hotel

Address: 657 Antrim Road, Belfast BT15 4EF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: $52 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lansdowne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iconic Lansdowne Hotel is now under the new ownership of Metro Inns.Situated in the picturesque Cave Hill area of Belfast just 3 miles from the City Centre and just a stone through away from some of Belfast's popular tourist attractions, with our newly refurbished bar and restaurant and conference rooms the Lansdowne Hotel meets the needs of business and leisure traveller alike. The private hotel offers free Wi-Fi has easy access to all major air, sea and land routes. The bedrooms provide everything you require for a stress-free and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lansdowne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Court Hotel Belfast
Belfast Court Hotel Lansdowne
Lansdowne Court Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing