We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, great assistance.”
Review of Maranatha House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maranatha House
Ranked #8 of 50 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, great assistance.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very enjoyable stay. Kelly was very helpful with travel tips for us. Room is very clean but bathroom does need an update. Can be a hear a bit of noise for top floor into our room and traffic noise. However you must expect this if you are staying close to the city centre and in a busy Guest House. But it is balanced out by the staff and owners welcoming to Belfast. Thank you for looking after us.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    75
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
68
88
26
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A wonderfully friendly welcome with lots of advice on what, where, how to do whatever you wanted in Belfast. Excellent room, ensuite all spotlessly clean and tidy. would recomend these premises to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosakema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great location. Comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Kelli was very helpful with directions and recommendations for resturants. The elderly lady that waited on us at breakfast was particularly sweet. The rating would have been excellent except for the fact that our room was on the third floor on the street side (with the evening sun). Don't know how they can fix that, so just make sure you get something in the back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobStreetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed 3 Nights at Maranatha and it was a really good choice. The staff is nice and very profesional.
The Bathrooms are in a top condition and cleaned daily.The Breakfast gives all you want-eggs,ceareals different choices of bread etc.
The difference between this B&B and all the other ones we stayed on our 14 day travell around the whole island is .......this one is more a Hotel than a B&B-which means that there is more distance between guests and staff-profesional not familiarly.

A little minus was that the floor is made by wood and so you hear every word that is spoken above you-in our last night we woke up and listend one hour to 2 man who where talking above us......not the best night,but it was only one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I recently stayed two nights with my wife and daughter. We booked two rooms and both rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. We were greeted by Kelly upon arrival and she was most helpful and pleasant. Breakfast in the morning was great.....and I assure you that you will not go hungry! Both cold and hot cooked to order were supplied with a smile. Location is nice and quiet as it is not in downtown. Honestly, I think that is a plus as downtown Belfast after dark is still not up to speed from a tourist standpoint. Hotel sits across from a beautiful park. I am not a usual B&B guest, but I can highly recommend Marantha House if you are visiting Belfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

As usual I left things to the last in booking accommodation. Because the World Irish Dancing Championships were on in Belfast at the time, accommodation was scarse. Luckily, I came across Maranatha House and booked at the last minute. I was pleasantly surprised and can highly recommend this B&B for good location, ample off street parking and especially the excellent service provided by all the dedicated staff. The highlight would be the delicious breakfasts which keeps you going for most of the day. Even when we had to leave early for competition, breakfast was left out for us. (thanks Marianne and Mertyl). The rooms were clean and warm. The only minor draw back was the water temperature and pressure in the shower. To end on a positive note, this B&B provides all you need for a stay in Belfast and is good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

A lovely place to stay - spacious bedroom, very clean and a wonderful choice for breakfast. Great value for money and a friendly welcome, too. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpencerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,328 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranatha House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranatha House

Property: Maranatha House
Address: 254 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 8GJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Maranatha House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maranatha House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maranatha Guest House Hotel Belfast
Maranatha Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing