We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go for the breakfast!”
Review of Tara Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tara Lodge
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Went for a shopping trip to Belfast with a friend and our four young girls. Staff were lovely, rooms were great but the breakfast was amazing! The girls wanted hot chocolate and it was no trouble. The patience of the poor man when they all wanted add ons and subtractions to the lovely breakfast! But it was all delivered with a smile and great humour. We will be back!

Room Tip: Room 16 has big walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,650 - 1,656 of 2,613 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a worthy winner of a Trip Advisor award, I am SO glad we followed your advice. What a find! Good position in the university quarter but not far from the centre, surrounded by excellent restaurants and bars. The staff were unimagineably good; the rooms were clean, smart and modern; we asked for more heat on a particularly cold night and were immediately rewarded. The breakfast was great and service from Colin first rate and the receptionists couldn't do enough for us from ordering taxis to advising on restaurants and walks. Couldn't fault the hotel or the value it represented. We wished we had booked for a longer stay. First rate!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hotel is newer and located in city center. Wonderful breakfast is included each night stay. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Room a little on small side but very clean. Planning to return to Belfast again next summer and hope that I will be able to book a room for my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connor1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights when working in Belfast. When we walked up the street we thought we had made a huge error! However, the hotel is lovely, the rooms are as elegant and clean as they look on the website. Staff couldn't be more helpful. I needed to meet my husband after work and the reception staff showed him to the lounge and welcomed me when I arrived, telling me exactly where to find him. The breakfast is wonderful - have the porridge with whisky! Yum!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inspire08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a lovely hotel - not as central as osme but good value and only 15 minutes walk into the city centre. stayed with friends for 1 night and found the staff very friendly. All our rooms were very comfortable and the choice at breakfast was great .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garfieldBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a lovely hotel! Very friendly, helpful and polite staff. Rooms are delightfully furnished and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent - we tried nearly everything on the menu during our stay and all were equally impressive. The location is brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenM089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great find; the staff were all lovely, the room was really comfortable with quality beds and fittings. The breakfast was great, all home cooked to order and the lcoation, a 15 minte walk from the town centre was fine. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank katiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 45 in Belfast
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,056 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#5 of 45 in Belfast
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Lodge

Address: 36 Cromwell Road | Botanic Ave, Belfast BT7 1JW, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#1 Business Hotel in Belfast
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $110 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tara Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us look after you at Tara Lodge, the metro style boutique hotel located in the heart of Queens Quarter, Belfast. Enjoy a warm welcome from our friendly team, and be delighted with our stylish and luxurious hotel rooms. Close to Queens University, the Ulster museum and only two train stops from Titanic Belfast, you'll be perfectly placed in the heart of the city, to explore all that Northern Ireland has to offer. Wake up refreshed to enjoy an excellent a la carte style breakfast served in our contemporary, sun lit breakfast room by welcoming waiters. By the way the car parking is free and the high speed WiFi is unlimited. At Tara Lodge boutique hotel, we take pride in providing nothing less than gold standard customer service. Our highly engaged, long established team will offer you the warmest of welcomes on arrival and will aim to anticipate your every need. The award winning housekeeping team always deliver the highest of cleanliness throughout. Our consistent, meticulous attention to detail has ensured that our guests always want to return to our hotel. Since September 2007 Tara Lodge has been rated No.1 hotel in Belfast on Tripadvisor - testament to the excellent customer service our team delivers time and time again. With rooms you can really relax in, Tara Lodge boutique hotel is truly Belfast's hidden gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tara Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing