We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TipTop, highly recommend.”
Review of Tara Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tara Lodge
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed for one night for business reasons. I arrived late after 11pm and was pleased to find the desk is staffed 24 hours a day. The taxi fare from Belfast central station was €4.50 and the journey was only 5 minutes. Room was lovely, modern decor, large comfortable bed, TV with multi-channels, well stocked hostess tray, decent hair dryer, nice tolietries including nice shampoo and body lotion. Good breakfast. Can't fault it and would stay again. Definitely good value superior quality hotel type accommodation, including breakfast and free WiFi. There is no bar or restaurant however there are many options nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40degreesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 2,662 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

I recently spent three nights at the Tara Lodge and can't say enough positive things about it. The staff were really friendly, my room was gorgeous with a really comfy bed, and the location, close to QUB, was excellent. I would highly recommend it. It really is one of the nicest places I've stayed in!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danesby_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

It's great going back to visit and to find the place has remained at such a high standard. Lovely helpful friendly staff. We arrived early and again they were able to check us into our room straight away. Room was very clean and comfortable - only slight issue was trying to work out what switches were for the various lights! Breakfast was excellent. Location is just 10-15 minutes walk from Europa Bus Station. Loads of restaurants near by and lots to see in lovely Belfast!

Room Tip: opted for the on line non refundable rate. Had a street facing room, lovely and sunny, not noisy at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I'm actually writing this review from the reception area before I check out! Have to say this is one of the nicest most friendliest places I have ever stayed! The staff are unbelievably friendly-Janine, Catherine, Colin and everyone else I've met are just fantastic at their jobs and no wonder Tara Lodge is such a popular place to stay. It's just like home yet with all the perks and comforts of holidays! :) The rooms are fantastic and the beds are to die for.....I've never sleep so well in ages! Well done to all involved in the running of this beautiful hotel and not to forget the top notch breakfast and free wifi!
What can be said Tara Lodge has everything......I nearly forgot to metion free parking and fabulous location too!! I really can't wait to return....Just from my experience staying here, I would return to Belfast in a heartbeat if even just to book in here for a break! :)

Room Tip: I had a lovely room facing the main street and was met with the sunshine this morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Tara Lodge is a remarkable, comfortable and distinguished hotel which is located in the heart of the city.
From its central location, in amongst this city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes
I am relly happy to stay in Tara Lodge. The staff is very friendly and professional. The food and dining area is perfect, the bed is very comfortable.

TARA LODGE IS A REAL HOME FARAWAY FROM HOME!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tatyana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My daughter treated me to two nights at tara lodge.Having stayed there before I was assured the beds were the best she had ever slept in and I agree.The staff epitiomise professionalism. The food and dining area superb. It has all the hallmarks of a very happy place to work and that is the spin off for anyone staying there.Incidentally my daughter intends buying a king koll bed based on this experience.Keep up the excellent service and facility.I will be back in 2012. Vaun

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vaun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is an exemplary hotel - clean and well-presented rooms, very friendly staff, all the amenities you would expect and free wifi, which makes such a difference when so many hotels charge a fortune for only an hour's use. I would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 45 in Belfast
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#5 of 45 in Belfast
1,619 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Lodge

Address: 36 Cromwell Road | Botanic Ave, Belfast BT7 1JW, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#1 Business Hotel in Belfast
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $112 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tara Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us look after you at Tara Lodge, the metro style boutique hotel located in the heart of Queens Quarter, Belfast. Enjoy a warm welcome from our friendly team, and be delighted with our stylish and luxurious hotel rooms. Close to Queens University, the Ulster museum and only two train stops from Titanic Belfast, you'll be perfectly placed in the heart of the city, to explore all that Northern Ireland has to offer. Wake up refreshed to enjoy an excellent a la carte style breakfast served in our contemporary, sun lit breakfast room by welcoming waiters. By the way the car parking is free and the high speed WiFi is unlimited. At Tara Lodge boutique hotel, we take pride in providing nothing less than gold standard customer service. Our highly engaged, long established team will offer you the warmest of welcomes on arrival and will aim to anticipate your every need. The award winning housekeeping team always deliver the highest of cleanliness throughout. Our consistent, meticulous attention to detail has ensured that our guests always want to return to our hotel. Since September 2007 Tara Lodge has been rated No.1 hotel in Belfast on Tripadvisor - testament to the excellent customer service our team delivers time and time again. With rooms you can really relax in, Tara Lodge boutique hotel is truly Belfast's hidden gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Tara Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing